We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$119
View deal
Expedia.comUS$137
Agoda.comUS$137
ZenHotels.comUS$152
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,079 results
Traveller rating
931
727
281
93
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
931
727
281
93
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park shop street nice hotel few minutes walk per day eyre square location is excellent central location hotel bar would highly recommend this hotel latin quarter top class ireland euro pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,079 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Harbour Hotel for the last 4 days of our 3 week trip to Ireland. We’ve been to the island many times and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great location near City Centre; own inexpensive parking lot; well-decorated with calming atmosphere; small but well laid out and provided room; very comfortable bed; good full bathroom; front desk service was friendly and very helpful. Restaurant is outstanding for breakfast (Poaraig - breakfast manager is excellent) included breakfast is exceptional; dinner was also very good with excellent food menu and wine, gin, and whiskey lists. The dinner wait staff managed by Cyprian was extremely responsive and friendly. One dinner they had 3 wedding parties going on but you would never know it. They were as responsive as ever. Highly recommended hotel if you are ever in Galway.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile31647983467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021


Dear Mobile31647983467,
Thank you for your 5 bubble review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your kind comments and I have shared them with the team in particular Cyprian and Padraig.
We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Harbour in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We stayed at the Harbour Hotel as part of our recent road trip around Ireland and the on site car parking proved to be one of the stand out features of the hotel compared to other hotels in the area. We simply drove in to the barriered car park around the back of the hotel, parked and then checked in. The location was fantastic, being only a 3-5 minute walk from the centre of Galway, close enough to get there and back easily but far away enough to avoid the noise. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the room was spacious, clean and well designed. The bed was particularly comfortable and made for a great night's sleep. Overall an excellent hotel in a great location with friendly staff and secure on-site parking.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear 43boots,
Thank you for your 5 bubble review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your kind words. I have shared your lovely feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

All staff were very helpful, friendly and professional.

Room was gorgeous and I had a lovely view over the docks.

Perfect location and everything is in walking distance.

Only had dinner there and that was excellent.

My only negative is the water pressure wasn't very good from the taps and the shower wasn't that great for the price I paid for the room.

I will be back one day!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhonak594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear rhonak594,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

I would like to thank Tommy for the amazing service today when I eat lunch in the Harbour Hotel restaurant very good and fresh food, impeccable service I wholeheartedly recommend this place once again thousands of thanks for serving today, we will definitely be back with great love in this place .

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 141nicoletab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear 141nicoletab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your 5 bubble review. I have shared your kind words with Tommy and his team!
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

2 night stay. Food very nice, hotel nice and clean,in a fantastic location. What really makes it is the staff. Everyone friendly and helpful. They had to put up with an obnoxious rude group of Americans while we were there, and handled it very professional. See you all again soon, and thank you.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear Kev H,
Thank you for your 5 bubble review and for your lovely comments regarding the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews