We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Memorable

Had an excellent day trip to Cliffs of Moher and Burren with several interesting stops on the way... read more

Reviewed 22 December 2020
tabishumaransari
,
Chennai (Madras), India
Amazing!!

This tour is very worthwhile, goes through incredible places, and we still know about the history... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2020
ViniciusFiorentino
Read all 1,446 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Galway
from US$37.07
More Info
from US$43.25
More Info
from US$74.15
More Info
from US$61.79
More Info
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
1,175
176
45
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,175
176
45
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip the bus hop on hop off tour kylemore abbey aillwee cave great tour connemara tour aran islands galway city interesting facts wild atlantic way driver moher cliffs mike ireland company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

Michael our guide and driver was brilliant. He has a great sense of humour. He brought our trip to life when visiting all the different places. It was the highlight of our trip to Galway. I would definitely recommend Lally Tours.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Kitten53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukeymurray, Front Office Manager at Lally Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Hi Kitten53,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. We are thrilled you had a great day out on tour with Michael. I will make sure to pass along your kind words.

Thanks again for the lovely review. We hope to see you again sometime.

Safe travels :)
Dónal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

So much covered on this tour, with a knowledgeable, friendly tour guide (Joe Hanney). Excellent attention to cleanliness and Covid 19 safety compliance. Lally Tours were very helpful in picking us up along the way and dropping us right back to our door. Fitzpatrick's pub, where we stopped for lunch, has vegan and gluten-free options. Highly recommended, especially if you don't have very much time in this part of the country.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Pinkylolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukeymurray, Front Office Manager at Lally Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Hi Pinkylolo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

We are delighted you had such a good time on tour with Joe down at the Cliffs and the Burren. We will be sure to pass along your compliments.

Thank you once again for your kind words.

Safe travels,
Dónal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

The tour is great value, you’re able to see a lot in one day. It was my first time to the Aillwee Cave, which were quite interesting and my second time to the Cliffs, but they were breathtaking once again. Covid safety measures were followed which was nice to see. Absolutely lovey staff working at Lally tours, and our driver/ guide for the day, Joe Hanney, was excellent!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank CarWie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukeymurray, Front Office Manager at Lally Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Hi CarWie,

Thanks for for taking the time to leave us a 5* star review. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Joe :)

Joe will be thrilled to read this. Glad we could make it an enjoyable and safe experience.

Thanks again,
Dónal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

This tour is great if you want to see the wild Atlantic way, the castle is a great photo op. The Caves are worth a look(8e extra). The Cliffs of Moher are great there's some brilliant walks. Most of its still open even with the Covid. Michael our tour guide and driver was very knowledgeable and the dinner stop in Doolin was great. Recommend it.

Thank johnkW3167KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukeymurray, Front Office Manager at Lally Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Hi johnkW3167KW,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

So glad that you enjoyed your day on tour with Micheal and the stops at the caves and Doolin.

Thank you once again for your kind words.

Safe travels,
Dónal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

John made sure everyone had a comfortable journey while also providing very interesting information about not only each of the tourist attractions but the towns you go through on the way. Food was also very good. Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank adamoK817XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukeymurray, Front Office Manager at Lally Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Hi adamoK817XB,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, it means a lot to us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your day out with John!

I will pass along your gratitude to him, he will be thrilled. He sure does know his stuff.

Thanks again :)

Safe travels!
Dónal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews