We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
65
12
2
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
12
2
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Went to check room availability for the night but the hostess was unpleasant. The room was small and overpriced, and with the welcoming warning we got " are you here just to ask questions?" We have decided we would rather spend our money elsewhere.
She might have had a bad day, who knows, but it's no way to greet your possible clients.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nunibnichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed on Monday night. Mary and her husband are lovely hosts and we were treated to a huge pot of tea and loads of bread and biscuits in the back garden when we arrived. There's a carpark at the Cathedral literally a two minute walk away where you can park up all day for only €4 which was really convenient. This place is perfectly placed in the heart of town so within a couple of minutes of walking you're in amongst all the bars and restaurants. Mary was friendly and very helpful with recommending where to eat, and places to see and cooked a large full Irish breakfast the next morning so I was very happy indeed!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank d011315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great room, location and the hospitality is so good that we stayed an extra night. We enjoyed the breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and bacon drizzled in honey.
Tea and coffee in the afternoon and after spending a day at the windy and cold Aran island a hot water bottle was waiting for us in bed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eyal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A friend and I visited Galway in January 2014 and stayed at St. Martin's Bed and Breakfast for one night. The host was very friendly and greeted us with tea and toast. Our room was perfect, and the breakfast room overlooks a wonderful garden (great bird-watching!). And the full Irish breakfast was top-notch.

The B&B is walking distance from "downtown Galway," and we easily found parking on the street just outside. I recommend St. Martin's without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisgfi61h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I'm very glad Lonely Planet recommends St. Martin's, because that's how we discovered this comfortable little place. Mary and her husband are very kind and welcoming. We just showed up without a reservation (In January - I wouldn't recommend this is the busy season) and they had a cute, clean room ready for us. The room wasn't huge, but I prefer that. And the bed was comfortable and the bathroom spotless. The breakfasts, set in a cute little room overlooking the garden and river, were ample and tasty (bread, butter and jam, with eggs and nice, thick bacon, fresh orange juice and hot tea or coffee). Mary was happy to make conversation and advise us on things to do and see in Galway and the surrounding areas. And she always came out to ask us if we'd like tea when we returned at the end of the day. If we are lucky enough to return to Galway, I hope we'll also be lucky enough to stay at St Martin's again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews