We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
64
12
2
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
12
2
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

As we approached the place on foot, we saw a sign in the back yard. Mistaking it for one that we had called and that had no availability, my daughter said "I wish that was our B and B." And it was a wish come true. Mary was marvelous in all of the ways others have mentioned; kind, concerned, funny, full of good travel tips and a SUPER host. We loved tea-time (the bread and jam were great) and our perfect room (the one at the top of stairs to the left.) We would go back to Galway just to see Mary. We were away from our pets for a month and Mary let us play with Millie and Rambo (the two best-mannered dogs on the planet.) Thank you Mary! Be nice to her everybody; we want her to keep opening her home to travelers like us. (Mom and 26 year old daughter)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Our stay at St. Martins' was one of the highlights of our trip. Mary and her two precious little dogs made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped over the threshold. She offered us a beautiful tea in the garden where we could unwind from our long drive. And in the morning served a delicious breakfast in one of the most charming dinning rooms. Mary really made the stay special because she clearly cares about her guests. Thank you, Mary!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

My husband and I stayed in Galway at St. Martin's B&B for two nights on July 17-18th. Mary is one of the nicest people we have ever met. She was extremely helpful and informative. We both felt like we were visiting a distant aunt. She was able to give us advice on parking, dinner, night life and places in the area to visit. She had a very clean, beautiful B&B. It is in a small area somewhat off the beaten path. Just a VERY short walk away you are in the heart of Galway. Galway is such a beautiful, friendly town. The view from the breakfast room is perfect and her food is more then we could ask for. Excellent service and quality. Her dogs are sweet and we enjoyed our room. There are only a few rooms, and ours was the first to the top of the stairs. We had our own bathroom which was very spacious and the towels were the softest and most beautifully smelling we have ever had!!! We got her secret ; ) The room's only negative was that it seemed a little crowded. It was a full and a twin size bed. We didn't mind much however because we spent so much time site seeing. The beds were comfortable and very clean. One of our best night stays. We will definately visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We spent two nights here on our trip to Ireland and would have to say were very well catered for. Very friendly host and a relaxing atmosphere helped put us at ease. Location was just splendid. Would advise a stay here for firdt class access to all but the ability to return to a lovely environment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redstone909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I read all the reviews but couldn't find any pics - even had a tough time contacting the B&B (the only way is by phone - # is -------) but it was SO worth it! The only downside was that since it's in the city center proper there's no driveway but we arrived early on a Fri. night so Mary set us up with a place to park for free. Street parking is metered but free from 6:30 pm - 8:30 am. Our room was beautiful - lots of wood, so quiet & cozy! And even had two flat screen t.v.'s! Mary is so witty & welcoming we felt like we were visiting an aunt! Playing with her two pups, Millie & Rambo, was one of our favorite parts of the stay. And breakfast was delicious! Mary also had great recommendations for places to eat/things to do. The location is PERFECT - we were able to just leave the car & stroll all over. Overall, a great room in a fantastic location with a fabulous host all for EURO 70!! My only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend there... I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvl_mama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews