We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, not a great coffee... ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gourmet Tart Company

Gourmet Tart Company
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, not a great coffee... ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were friendly and the place held a great atmosphere. I ordered a bowl of pasta and a cappuccino. The pasta was a decent serving and very yummy, but the coffee was burnt and had to be sent back, the replacement cup was no better than the first. Also the card machines were all down, thankfully the staff where kind and directed me to an ATM.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank TravelinReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    216
    66
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of solo diners here which was a nice change. Had the scrambled eggs, smoked salmon and brown bread. Everything was delicious.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Eli_dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here on a busy Saturday afternoon. Food was really fresh and delicious! Great selection on menu and good staff. Very busy and didn't have to wait long for our food. Really enjoyable and great coffee

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meeting friends for coffee or lunch ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Gourmet tart in Salthill is one of my favourite places to visit food and service is always of the highest standards. The ability to purchase food to take away is always a bonus? Highly recommended

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017

Came on a very busy Saturday, we had to wait a little while for our table - usually a good sign!
Staff are really friendly and accommodating. Coffee is BEAUTIFUL, the food was fairly good, but got hard boiled eggs with our Eggs Benedicts, but we were too hungry after the wait to return them.
Slight problem with the bill at the end also, but once brought to their attention, managed to finally get it sorted out. It was nice, need to give it another try though.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Tart Company also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Gourmet Tart Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing