We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gourmet Tart Company

Gourmet Tart Company
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here on a busy Saturday afternoon. Food was really fresh and delicious! Great selection on menu and good staff. Very busy and didn't have to wait long for our food. Really enjoyable and great coffee

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    216
    66
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meeting friends for coffee or lunch ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Gourmet tart in Salthill is one of my favourite places to visit food and service is always of the highest standards. The ability to purchase food to take away is always a bonus? Highly recommended

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017

Came on a very busy Saturday, we had to wait a little while for our table - usually a good sign!
Staff are really friendly and accommodating. Coffee is BEAUTIFUL, the food was fairly good, but got hard boiled eggs with our Eggs Benedicts, but we were too hungry after the wait to return them.
Slight problem with the bill at the end also, but once brought to their attention, managed to finally get it sorted out. It was nice, need to give it another try though.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kicking over the bucket of milk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Food very good. Staff more than friendly maybe because every time I go in there, most have been replaced. So what's with the two star review? After being loved bombed by the waiting staff from the moment you come in, also checking on you " can I get you anything else, is everything okay" which is very nice no complaints what so ever. But, when you reply after the third approach by the said caring staff that yes," I would like some more tea please". This met with the same enthusiasm to oblige. This can take two forms. The small one person tea pot is taken away and filled with hot water using the same tea bag. Or, you do get a fresh tea bag but you are charged for a second tea on your bill. If you are eating as I was ,a full Irish breakfast this screams of petty meanness. Stop this stupid policy as it destroys all the good work done by the staff up to that point. There is an old adage." You are like the the cow that gives the most milk, then kicks over the bucket".

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank 284Michael284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

We carried out a delicious apple tart, chocolate hazelnut tart,and a very good croissant after a nice long walk along the water.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank WestonHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Tart Company also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Gourmet Tart Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing