We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and excellent calzone ”
Review of Fat Freddy's

Fat Freddy's
Ranked #99 of 508 Restaurants in Galway
Cuisines: Irish, International, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and had the classic calzone with a coffee. The waiter was polite and attentive. The coffee arrived quickly and main shortly after. I really enjoyed it and was delighted to find that they had a 30% discount for their 30th birthday. I’d highly recommend it to everyone. Keep up the good work guys.

Thank Ronan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatFred007, Owner at Fat Freddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

First night of our honeymoon so we went to somewhere we knew from our last visit to Galway! Lovely food, lovely staff and great atmosphere!

Thank Kirstienadinexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatFred007, Owner at Fat Freddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We were very honoured that you choose us on such a special night. Hope you had a great honeymoon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Went for a bite to eat October bank holiday in fat Freddies. Restaurant is small but cute and menu is very Italian oriented. Our food was very slow to arrive there were four of us so varied menu orders. Everything was lovely except for my meal which was lasagne which was stone cold. They replaced it but it arrived as my friends were nearly finished which I hate. In fairness though they did not charge me for my meal so yes I would give them another chance.

Thank Siomag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatFred007, Owner at Fat Freddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Sorry about that, please do come back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We visited here this week a party of 3 adults and 2 children ,great service from the moment we arrived ,friendly ,efficient and helpful, the food arrived and was very good ,we all had something different and all were happy ,so a great place to visit for all the family.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Service was great. The pizza was nice. My daughter had a vegetarian wrap which was the meal of the day. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Thank FiBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Freddy's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Freddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing