We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic meal”
Review of Kirby's of Galway

Kirby's of Galway
Ranked #35 of 542 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Kirbys offer a relaxed dining experience in modern surrounds. Savour the best of local produce cooked with a modern twist. An extensive wine list is available with and emphasis on New World wines. Assured of a warm and friendly welcome and value for money, Kirbys is the ideal venue for a night out with friends or when celebrating that special occasion. Kirbys also caters for Corporate lunches and dinners as well as Christmas parties. A variety of seating arrangements are available from Banquette seating to smaller tables for more intimate dining.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with very friendly staff served by lauran. Very good value for money and delicious food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lonnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Lonnicole,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words

We were delighted you enjoyed your visit and have passed on your compliments to Lauran, who was, of course, very pleased with the positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best,

Evie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped by for a quick dinner. Sophie served us. Lovely service, and a delicious lamb meal. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sand175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Sand175,

Our sincere thanks for your kind words,

We have passed on your review to Sophie, who was delighted, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the Lamb. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you for the recommendation, it is much appreciated.

Best,

Evie Faulkner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A last minute change of plans brought us to Kirby's last Saturday evening. We found a lovely restaurant space in which tables were spaced nicely and staff went about their business with quiet assured efficiency and a great degree of warmth and friendliness. Food was great. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Anne B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a heartwarming review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all avenues of what we have to offer, and reading kind words such as your own really does make all we strive to achieve here all the more worthwhile. I was particularly pleased with your comments regarding our staff & service, and I will pass on your review to the team, who will be delighted!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Kirby's in the future!

Best

Evie Faulkner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Wonderful meal after a long day of driving. Had the goat cheese appetizer and had delicious poached salmon and my daughter had chicken which she enjoyed. Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sreynoldswrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sreynoldswrap,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We were particularly pleased to read your lovely comments about our staff & service. We were happy to hear that you & yours had an enjoyable dining experience. We would love to welcome you back again in the future!

Best

Evie Faulkner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

What a find! The chowder is wonderful and the seafood stew was out of this world! Definite recommendation to stop at!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at Kirby's of Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Bruce C,

Many thanks for the kind words in your recent review. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Kirby's Restaurant. Reading such a glowing review is always rewarding and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team!

Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate it.

We would love to welcome you back to Kirby's in the future.

Kind Regards,

Evie Faulkner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirby's of Galway also viewed

 

Been to Kirby's of Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing