We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below average. menu is very limited and even with the limited options the standard was poor”
Review of Lohans Cafe Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Lohans Cafe Bar Restaurant
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: European, Irish, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We had dinner there today, the salmon was not good. It was covered in a green dressing which was meant to be lime flavoured. The only taste I got was garlic which wasn't even mentioned on the menu and over powered the salmon. Yuck. My husbands dinner was better. Although it was also doused in garlic.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank epicure2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Lohan's bar and restaurant closed a few months ago and is under new management. It is now called O Reilly s.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank mcam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely nothing was left on our plates, but the bones from the chicken wings! Great atmosphere with a lovely fire going in the fireplace and good service.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Sunet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome fantastic food and great friendly service we'll definitely be back. Thank you for a great night Anthony Sharon and your team

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Bernie0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Busy but great service. Extensive menu. Seven of sat down to eat not one complaint all happy with our food.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lohans Cafe Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing