We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”
Review of Asian Tea House

Asian Tea House
Ranked #39 of 541 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic! Food was amazing and the cocktails were even nicer! Would highly recommend

Thank ShanH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTeaHouse, Manager at Asian Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we love the compliments on our food, and we agree the cocktails are great! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

We've had the pleasure, many times to eat in this place, but never put in a review. Everything from start to end is just great about this place.
The service is provided with smiles and helpful hints about what to choose.
The food tastes great and the portions are big enough.
It is an intimate place to go, and it provides discretion and relaxation. A highly recommended place to eat in Galway.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petronel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTeaHouse, Manager at Asian Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you again for dinner soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The food choice is excellent and spans a wide range of south east Asian cuisine. It is beautifully presented on attractive plates. I have lived in Asia and appreciate the authentic flavours.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTeaHouse, Manager at Asian Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Brought a friend here for her birthday - the food was very good, cocktails were unique and well priced and the service was great. Definitely loved up to expectations.

Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Three of us were lucky to bag atable as this restaurant is always busy. Wonton soup, duck with pancake and beef rendangx2 and to finish mango crumble, couldn't have been better. I wish I lived in Galway and I would be a regular visitor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Tea House also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Asian Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing