We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour
Ranked #94 of 461 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Fantastic. Food great. Staff unbelievably good. Prosecco generous. Great fun atmosphere

Stunning decor. Lots of different areas. Music added to fun atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank minibreakerGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Minibreaker,

Everyone at HYDE was delighted to read that we made such a lasting impression! We certainly hope you will join us again soon!
Thank you for leaving this review it means alot to the team who take pride in their work.

Regards
Douglas Niland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

I brought a hen party of 24 ladies to Hyde bar for dinner last weekend and there was unanimous praise for it. The setting and decor is beautiful, ensuring happiness on arrival. The food was delicious, with good options for everyone - we had 3 courses. Throughout the evening, the service was excellent. This was the perfect place to start our night - fun, relaxed, good food and beautiful cocktails!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lovelyclarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Clarita,

Thank you so much for such for taking the time, to write such a lovely review, the team will be delighted to hear that their efforts shone through. We are delighted that we were able to make your night memorable.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Douglas Niland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We had dinner twice in this place once in March and again in July .
Great food brilliant service ,good atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tgrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We always love to hear of return guests, it is a great seal of approval for any business. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Douglas Niland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Myself and my partner had an amazing time here, Dean was very welcoming, amazing customer service and he made the best cocktails in Galway hands down. He even went out of his way to send me a birthday dessert after I mentioned it was my birthday in passing. My new favourite bar in Galway and I will definately be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Zoe,

Dean will be delighted to hear that his professionalism and customer service has had such a positive impact on your experience here at HYDE.

He is a valued team member and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Douglas Niland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

I would recommend this place. Service was good - although a rather over talkative Aussie served us - food excellent - good value for money and the choice of gins goes to over 500!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank P3855KHdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you would recommend HYDE to others, this is the one of the end goals of any service related business.
Mathew enjoys engaging with guests and goes above and beyond to please all his customers, he is a valued team member.

We look forward to your next visit to HYDE.

Kindest regards.

Douglas Niland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.