We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab cocktails”

Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour
Ranked #94 of 461 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant, stylish and refined - HYDE Bar and Gin Parlour is an exciting addition to the Galway social scene. It combines friendly and attentive service, a menu bursting with local flavours, killer cocktails and a chic-but-casual ambiance. This is an ideal choice for a lazy weekend brunch, an intimate dinner, business meeting with colleagues or a pour of one of our 623 Gins!
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Myself and my partner had an amazing time here, Dean was very welcoming, amazing customer service and he made the best cocktails in Galway hands down. He even went out of his way to send me a birthday dessert after I mentioned it was my birthday in passing. My new favourite bar in Galway and I will definately be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Zoe,

Dean will be delighted to hear that his professionalism and customer service has had such a positive impact on your experience here at HYDE.

He is a valued team member and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Douglas Niland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

I would recommend this place. Service was good - although a rather over talkative Aussie served us - food excellent - good value for money and the choice of gins goes to over 500!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank P3855KHdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you would recommend HYDE to others, this is the one of the end goals of any service related business.
Mathew enjoys engaging with guests and goes above and beyond to please all his customers, he is a valued team member.

We look forward to your next visit to HYDE.

Kindest regards.

Douglas Niland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Went here on bank holiday Monday, seated straight away. Our waiter, Lorcan, was super freindly and helpful with my friends vegan dietary requirements and for recommendations on the extensive gin selection.
The food was sublime, the menu was excellent value and the dairy free nachos as a vegan meal were delicious. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Could not recommend more, we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Erin,

The team was very happy to hear of your recent review, it has been a busy week here at HYDE and we were delighted that you enjoyed our recent visit so much.

Lorcan has been a valued member of the team since he started and will be grateful to hear that his efforts contributed so much to your experience here at HYDE.

We look forward to your return visit.

Regards

Douglas Niland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

We went for lunch in hyde bar for the races. Even though it was so busy we got amazing service, food and bottomless prosecco from our fantastic waiters lorcan and Victor. I definitely recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Matildadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Matildadal,

I was delighted to read your glowing review and will be sure to pass on your comments to Victor and Lorcan s they take pride in there work.
I hope you enjoyed the madness and fun that is race week in galway.

We look forward to your return visit.

kindest regards
Douglas Niland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Stunning restaurant, gorgeous decor, fabulous selection of gins , food was delicious & Team in Hyde so friendly & professional. We will definitely make a return visit, memorable restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank 024marien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasN1110, Manager at Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Marien,

Thank you for the positive review, the team will be delighted to read you enjoyed your resent visit. I was especially delighted to read that you found the team both Professional and friendly.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards

Douglas Niland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Hyde Bar & Gin Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.