We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food, lovely staff, cozy restaurant”

Kumar's Taste of Asia
Ranked #141 of 558 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The staff were welcoming, the restaurant was decorated in a cozy mix of Indian and Irish, and the food was superb. I would recommend Kumars to anyone looking for good Indian food in Galway city.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sj_byrne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The food was pretty average but nothing special. My chicken chettinad was tasty as was the meat rogan josh. The service was very pleasant too. The BIG let down was the ladies toilet, and the toilets are important to us ladies! Wallpaper peeling off the walls, toilet at an angle, absorbent paper on the floor under the sink to soak up a leak, more absorbent paper on the stairs to soak up another leak. All this makes me wonder what the kitchen is like. I wouldn’t go back even if I lived in Galway!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 549lizw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Service is absolutely wonderful, really friendly people. Lovely cozy atmosphere, I especially love the windowsill seat. The food is to die for; all handmade and utterly delicious. Very generous portions.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pepperywitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had a family meal there this week and three out of four of us ended with a bad stomachache. I am still suffering three days later!! The fourth person didn’t share any of what the three of us were sharing!!
There was something definitely not right about the food!!
Wouldn’t recommend, wouldn’t go back and do not rate it at all. As someone who comes from the Balti City (Birmingham) I know my Indian foods and love spice, but this was not good!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mattyp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The food is delicious and the waiters are very friendly. Great place for kids, I’d definitely go there again!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kumar's Taste of Asia also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Kumar's Taste of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing