We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$154
View deal
PricelineUS$172
Hotels.comUS$172
ZenHotels.comUS$187
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
501
245
87
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
245
87
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forster court eyre square great location foster court coach station lovely hotel walking distance car park street noise enjoyed our stay triple room shop street pubs and restaurants nice room one night stay central location latin quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Hotel is in a great location. Room is a good standard for a 3* hotel, bed is comfortable. Plenty of storage space and hangers in wardrobe. Bring your own toiletries, they provide hand soap and shower gel but that’s it, which is fine for a 3* hotel. No air con. Not many plug sockets and hairdryer isn’t great so if you will need one, pack your own. TV is set up for casting only so you can cast Netflix etc from your phone but otherwise there’s no tv. Wifi is good. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, all cooked to order, only about 4 things on the menu but the pancakes were some of the best I have ever had. Sausages were awful though. Good coffee. The bar is great, great service and excellent cocktails. It is very busy though so expect noise. If you are a light sleeper, don’t expect to sleep before 3am at the weekend, it is SO loud. I forgot earplugs but honestly it was so loud I don’t think they would have blocked out all of the noise anyway. Overall the hotel is fine, but at €250 a night I would not stay again, especially since I didn’t get much sleep with all the noise.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank giggle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roisin McGee, General Manager at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Giggle24

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at the Hyde Hotel.

I am pleased to see that you found our location and our Hyde Bar to be great enjoying excellent cocktails with great service. Our team members really do go above and beyond to ensure our guests are well looked after.

I do apologise that you encountered loud music during your stay, Galway celebrated raceweek recently so this may of contributed to noise you have noted.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and has be reviewed in detail.

We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in with us should your travels take you back to Galway.

Kindest Regards

Roisin McGee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Galway. Just around the corner from the train station - 5 min walk to some fun bars and restaurants facing the nearby park. Only 10 min walk to shop street and the city center. And there is a nearby stop for the on/off site seeing train.

The hotel itself is very nice - rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel has two restaurants - a beautiful spot for a meal/drink that felt like a secret garden and also a lovely cafe on the corner. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was kind and accommodating from the front desk staff to the hilarious Canadian waiter in the restaurant. A perfect spot to base your travels in Galway.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NAD2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roisin McGee, General Manager at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Nad2707

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at the Hyde Hotel.

We are delighted to hear of your recent experience with us, finding your room to be clean and spacious, our team members to be kind and accommodating and that you enjoyed your dining experience in our beautiful restaurant Jekyll and our cafe Wylde.

We look forward to having the opportunity in welcoming you back in with us when your travels take you back to Galway.

Kindest Regards

Roisin McGee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

The food and service was excellent at the Hyde, so much so we returned the following night for dinner and drinks .

The Decor and drinks menu is really nice too . I would highly recommend . It’s in a great location and away from the busy streets . Menu was also suitable for coeliacs .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Climber31907030273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roisin McGee, General Manager at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Climber31907030273

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at the Hyde Hotel.

We are delighted to learn of your recent experiencing with us, receiving fantastic service from the team here, enjoying our menu range and finding the location ideal.

We appreciate you highly recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back with us when your travels take you back to Galway.

Kindest Regards

Roisin McGee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We were coming into Galway from the airport by bus, leaving from the train station, and wanted a transfer up to the Cliffs of Moher - and the Hyde is absolutely perfectly placed for all three. All our needs were no more than a few hundred feet in any direction. "Centrally located" is an understatement. Parks, restaurants, coffee shops, and even the recent Arts Festival, were all a simple walk away. We wanted to store our bags and that was no problem. We needed a quiet room and that was no problem - even in a downtown area on the weekend. We only had breakfast there, but it was tasty and well served. Everyone had a smile and a nice word to say - and were happy to help.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcdonthego2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure every guest is catered to and comfortable. Our Location is really one of our best attributes, we are glad it suited all your needs, it’s fantastic to know our staff and amenities met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

Amazing selection of Glns ! Reputed to be 350 . Bar staff friendly and knowledgeable ,lovely ambiance and although we didn’t eat there menu looked appetising, slightly away from the lively centre of Galway but a nice place to relax .Hotel itself looks comfortable but would suggest a room at the back

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure every guest is catered to and comfortable. Our beverage offering is really one of our best attributes, we are glad it suited all your needs, it’s fantastic to know our staff and amenities met your expectations also. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews