We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Hotels.comUS$213
PricelineUS$213
ZenHotels.comUS$231
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
493
240
85
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
240
85
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forster court eyre square great location foster court walking distance coach station lovely hotel latin quarter car park enjoyed our stay shop street pubs and restaurants one night stay central location breakfast was excellent galway city elaine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Most expensive hotel we stayed in Ireland and the worst. Room smelt of urine, the sink was disgusting, plug hole not cleaned. Music loud until late, great if your on a hen or stag do but avoid if not.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel; we appreciate any and all feedback. I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not an outstanding one and fell below our usual high standard. I can assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously. Your review has been shared with our management team so we can learn and continue to make improvements wherever possible. We always endeavour to put our guests’ comfort and enjoyment at the forefront of everything we do. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Galway and have the opportunity to redeem this experience of Hyde Hotel.

Adrian Serafin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Went to the Hyde hotel with a friend a and had a great night, drinks tasty and got them in good time given it was quite busy. We had a great evening and a great night with Caolainn. Laughed and drank throughout the evening until after dinner when we went to a bar for a dance. We will definitly be back in the near future for another date night.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture34270113793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure all guests receive the Irish Cead Mile Failte, . It’s fantastic to know our staff met your expectations and your kind words will be passed on to the relevant staff member. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

I was able to book this hotel for under $200, which was surprising, considering we couldn’t find anything under $250 for an additional night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was actually pretty tasty and had a variety of options. The room was comfortable and had a cute little patio to sit and have your morning coffee/tea. We couldn’t have asked for a better location either. Close to the bus station and within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, Eyre Square, and the harbor. I would definitely recommend.

Room tip: If you’re traveling by bus/Aircoach, this is just a few steps away from the station. No need for a taxi.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soltrip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure all guests receive the Irish Cead Mile Failte, . It’s fantastic to know our staff and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The staff was very friendly and attentive. They were very helpful explaining the parking nearby. The room was a decent size and very tidy. The location was within easy walking distance of the main tourist area (5mins).

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank blsnwbrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure all guests receive the Irish Cead Mile Failte, . It’s fantastic to know our staff and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Hyde bar was great. Had a great time and great ‘craic’ too. Cocktails were great, staff were very helpful with all our needs. Donal the bar tender was very attentive and made us feel very welcome. From the states so really nice to get such good service. Will definitely come again.

Room tip: No
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sightsee42991421238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure every guest is catered to and comfortable. Our Location is really one of our best attributes, we are glad it suited all your needs, it’s fantastic to know our staff and amenities met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews