We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$157
View deal
Hotels.comUS$174
PricelineUS$161
TravelocityUS$175
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
506
245
88
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
245
88
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forster court eyre square great location foster court coach station lovely hotel shower curtain walking distance car park street noise triple room enjoyed our stay shop street breakfast was included pubs and restaurants nice room one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Great location and really trendy hotel. Cool decor throughout and really modern. Ideal for hen parties and most of the guests seemed to be on hen parties on the Saturday night. We had the evening meal, goats cheese and wings were fab, people didn’t love the flatbread. The steak was ok but you had to request a steak knife. Staff were attentive and we had a great night.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sheila8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Our décor in Hyde Bar is carefully chosen by our managing Directors which adds to a personal element to the overall story of Hyde and Jekyll, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience, thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí,
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

What is also a hotel now is an absolute delight to stay and have fun with amazing food and drinks.. and a long list of Gins to choose from or even take a bottle of the Hyde Gin with you.. the rooms are comfy but no drinking water provided, and the bathroom has squeegee bottles for handwash and shower which smell good so excusable and there’s no room service.. but the foods totally worth going to the restaurant/ bar to eat in.. #timetohyde

Room tip: Right next to the bus station, multi storey parking is available at a discounted price and it is just around the corner..
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TheWanderingHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Forster Court Hotel, I appreciate you taking the time. I can assure you that all guest feedback is appreciated, both negative and positive. We use every review to help maintain and continually improve the high standards of our facilities and service to create a more satisfying experience for guests. The guest is always our main focus and we are eager to learn from you and make improvements wherever possible. I’m glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our food menu to be just as enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Super convenient hotel at a great price. The hotel is located at the center of everything and is a 5 minute walk from the train station. The staff were always incredibly helpful. Additionally, the restaurant had the best food I had in Galway.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure all guests receive the Irish Cead Mile Failte, Our central location is one of our most praised attributes. It’s fantastic to know our staff and facilities met your expectations too. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

We only decided to stay another night in Galway at the last minute, and after having a lovely lunch in the Hyde bar we decided to book in. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ppdffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

Myself and my better half stayed there on a Saturday night and we will definitely be returning to the Foster Court again soon. It was fabulous all round. Great location beside the bus station and Eyre Square and less than 5 minutes walk to Shop Street which is the main shopping street with lots of pubs and restaurants also. The food was lovely in the Hyde bar in the hotel and staff were very helpful. Will be coming back for our next trip to Galway.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MicMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews