We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$139
View deal
PricelineUS$144
Hotels.comUS$157
HurbUS$163
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
506
245
88
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
245
88
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forster court eyre square great location foster court coach station lovely hotel shower curtain walking distance car park street noise triple room enjoyed our stay shop street breakfast was included pubs and restaurants nice room one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Super convenient hotel at a great price. The hotel is located at the center of everything and is a 5 minute walk from the train station. The staff were always incredibly helpful. Additionally, the restaurant had the best food I had in Galway.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure all guests receive the Irish Cead Mile Failte, Our central location is one of our most praised attributes. It’s fantastic to know our staff and facilities met your expectations too. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

We only decided to stay another night in Galway at the last minute, and after having a lovely lunch in the Hyde bar we decided to book in. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ppdffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

Myself and my better half stayed there on a Saturday night and we will definitely be returning to the Foster Court again soon. It was fabulous all round. Great location beside the bus station and Eyre Square and less than 5 minutes walk to Shop Street which is the main shopping street with lots of pubs and restaurants also. The food was lovely in the Hyde bar in the hotel and staff were very helpful. Will be coming back for our next trip to Galway.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MicMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2022 via mobile

Fab hotel, perfectly located in city. Excellent staff and service. Highly recommend. Good Irish breakfast too start the day, would prefer a better sausage but that's just a personal choice. Also good selection of choice on menu. Looking forward too going back to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure all guests receive the Irish Cead Mile Failte, . It’s fantastic to know our staff and facilities met your expectations. Also glad you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

Fantastic stay in this hotel last Saturday night. Staff were very welcoming. Room was clean and warm and nicely decorated. Ideal location just off Eyre square. Had breakfast the next morning very tasty and again the staff were just so friendly the next day and on check out. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank footy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure all guests receive the Irish Cead Mile Failte, . It’s fantastic to know our staff and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Hyde Hotel soon!
Le gach dea-ghuí.
Adrian Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews