We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel Site
US$128
View deal
Trip.com
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
482
236
82
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
236
82
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forster court eyre square great location foster court lovely hotel car park enjoyed our stay shop street pubs and restaurants one night stay central location fantastic stay lovely room breakfast was excellent galway city foresters ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Beautiful recently renovated(I believe) hotel, with an amazing bar/restaurant (one of the best meals I ever had). Staff very friendly and helpful. Receptionist made everything simple and easy for us, helped with all queries. Very comfortable bed and room, if only for one night. Room was easy heat with radiator control knob to increase or decrease temperature. Shower had good pressure with plenty of hot water. Nice hot breakfast options. Hope to be back another time.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DMH20222022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

My husband & I checked into the Forster Court Hotel Galway for 1 night .
The car park is at the back of the hotel which wasn’t a problem for us as it was dry ( when we arrived at least ) but if you have family with young children / wheelchair User or let’s say a vintage generation I would advise to plan ahead .

I have to say the young girl in reception was let’s say not suited to this role & should either be re trained or consider a different career ,very disappointing first impression .

We booked a superior Room with a balcony .
Expecting a spacious room & a little luxurious we were very disappointed, it was small & basic with no iron or board, very little room , the bathroom was outdated & tiles could do with cleaning , the outdoor space was dirty & full of cigarette ends .

Here’s the plus Yes A Plus ! the restaurant/ Bar

My food was excellent
I had sea bass & it was perfectly cooked & presented compliments to the chef.
Breakfast was standard menu our server was very pleasant so no problem there .

Service 4 stars in the restaurant,
Reception ( on arrival ) 0 stars
Reception on departing 5 stars
This was no way worth the €169 & needless to say I won’t be a returning guest .

Room tip: Parking is around the corner so if your travelling with small children or your a wheelchair user plan ahead to avoid stress .
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cobbler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear Cobbler27

I am so very sorry that you overall experience during your visit, failed to meet so many of your expectations. Being a city centre Hotel unfortunately we do not have a car park however we do secure a discounted rate for guests at the closest available to us which is a short stroll away,
We are disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to address these issues during your stay and to have assist you so that you could have enjoyed a more comfortable visit. While your experience would not be the usual experience of our Guests, we will certainly work harder to ensure a consistently high standard of service is delivered to every Guest. I am extremely upset to read that you found our our first impression very disappointing and I have passed this on to the front office supervisor.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we are always grateful to our Guests for giving us the opportunity to address any regrettably breakdowns in our service and to rectify any issues brought to our attention in a timely manner.

We appreciate that you h choose to stay with us. It is our hope that you will consider returning to us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to re-establish your full faith in us.

Kindest regards,
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Staff were lovely and friendly, decor was nice and modern. Our room was lovely but was extremely warm, it felt like being in Spain at night but with no aircon! It was unpleasant. Room came with small cheap fan. Vibes also weren’t great in all, and when we went down to the bar drinks were 12 each!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D5114QHamyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear D5114QHamyr,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are always grateful to our Guests for the comments and suggestions as it helps us to monitor our overall performance with regards to meeting our Guests expectations.

We have taken on board your comments with regards to the fans in the bathroom and I have stared it with the Accommodation Supervisor.

We look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back to us and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in early December. Can't really fault it. Check in was swift and pleasant. Had lunch ( chowder was excellent) there and the group were very happy. Got back to the hotel at 12.10 and the bar was closed so well done on that.
Breakfast was 5 star and freshly cooked and service again was excellent.
Location , u won't get better and midweek prices are very competitive.
We will return

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear John M

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, we are always delighted when our Guests share their experience with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and it was lovely to read that you enjoyed your excellent Chowder in Hyde,

We hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again on your next trip to Galway and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

We arrived at the same time as Storm Barra hit the west coast thus we spent more hours in your hotel than we had planned to. Our initial impression of the hotel was that it was not quite as luxurious as billed on your web -site. Also, there was some building work taking place in the property next door which generated interesting background noise from time to time.
However, all of these matters paled into insignificance as your staff made us feel very welcome and delivered a fantastic eating experience. My wife has special dietary needs and the meeting of these can make or break our enjoyment of any trip away. Your dining staff and kitchen staff (thank you chef) went well beyond their job descriptions to make sure that she had a fantastic meal each evening. We had intended to eat in the hotel on 2 of our 4 evening stay but, such was the quality of the food and the additional efforts made in the kitchen, we dined in on all 4 evenings. Thank you very much - the fact that you MADE the effort MADE our stay in Galway.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 532normanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manger, Other at HYDE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear 532normanm,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Forster Court Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service to ensure every guest is catered to and comfortable. It’s fantastic to know our staff and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to The Forster Court Hotel soon!

Kind Regards,
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews