We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
My favorite treat of two weeks in Ireland.

A fantastic collection of musicians who presented incredible music, songs and dancing. I’ll... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
robertwI3318SD
Brilliant performance in Galway city

Wonderful show with brilliant performances. Enjoyed every moment of Irish culture of dance and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
rakshaprao
,
Galway, Ireland
Read all 1,764 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Galway
from US$64.43
More Info
Galway Food Tours
254 Reviews
from US$96.65
More Info
from US$37.58
More Info
from US$26.85
More Info
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveller rating
1,612
118
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,612
118
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish music and dance chris kelly talented musicians two hours irish culture top class visiting galway performance prom instruments ireland showcase cast song
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Delegates attending the CEBC Business meeting in Galway were treated to a feast of irish music and culture at Trad on the Prom on Sept 24th 2017.

Thoroughly professional performance and showcase of irish music, song and dance was enjoyed by all. Very positive feedback received from all our group of 60.

Many thanks to Chris, the Director for the wonderful show, and the personalised welcome to our group, to all the musicians, singers and dancers, and to Shauna for all her help in the organisation.

Would highly recommend show to all visitors to Galway, and long may it continue.

Tom, Conference Director, IBCI, who hosted the CEBC meeting

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank thomasjohnson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I would definitely recommend seeing this if you have the opportunity to while it’s playing during the travel season there at Galway Bay hotel. Well worth it. Had a grand time .

Date of experience: November 2016
4  Thank douglasdill2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This show was amazing. The dancers, musicians and singers were outstanding. I wanted to see a traditional Irish show and this definitely exceeded my expectations! Not expensive, well worth the money. We booked tickets ahead of time since it can sell out. Highly recommend and would see it again.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank lisakaiser73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing show with not only World Class Irish dancers but Incredibly talented musicians playing Irish bagpipes, drums, violin, concertinas... a whole new experience in Irish culture through dance and music. Every bit as good as River dance itself because of the smaller venue so the audience became so much more part of the performance. Get there early as seating on floor is 1st come 1st serve!
A definite "thing to do" in Galway!

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank csu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I went to see Trad on the Prom for the 6th time on Sunday September 21, 2017, and it was awesome. It is just very welcoming as they always greet all the individual countries represented there. The dancing is just so awesome with all these world champions. I even got to see six time world champion David Geaney there, and then saw him dance six days later in Dingle. The songs sung in the Irish Language are just beautiful. It is a must for people on vacation especially from the USA because you really get a good look at Irish Music and Dance. Keep up the great work.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews