We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Hartley's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large family dinner here this week. The restaurant is lovely although a few decent pictures on the wall might lend to a better atmosphere.
The service was excellent, friendly and efficient .
The food was lovely and the children in our party were very well looked after.
The restaurant was quite full for a Saturday afternoon. We will be back very pleased.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 348maeved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a business dinner with ~30 people. We had a prixe fix dinner and the food was excellent. Service was really great too! Good wine selection and many creative mixed drinks to choose from.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank syd21300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a must! We went in a group of 7 girls and all had their set menu. I picked calamari for starter and mushroom tartlet for the main. The main came as only the mentioned tartlet and I was still pretty hungry after that (others though had generous portions of fish and chips and burgers- they were big!), but the delicious dessert rounded the meal nicely. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal on a busy Saturday night in Hartleys. We were seated near the beautiful bar area sipping delicious cocktails and local gins and tonic.
It is our favourite local restaurant. The building is a beautiful restored Victorian structure with a fabulous airy interior. The location near Dun Laoghaire’s beautiful Harbour is ideal.
The staff and management team are very professional, friendly and attentive. The food is really delicious and is a credit to the chef. My daughter is vegetarian and was delighted with her starters and mains. The wines were well priced and well chosen. The menu is a mix of contemporary and well known Irish and European dishes. The fish, meat and vegetarian dishes are all really excellent and show off Irish food at its best. There are value options which make the overall spend very reasonable.
We were treated to complimentary drinks by management which was a lovely touch. We will be back again and again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank eddiem659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

An acquaintance and I decided upon this restaurant after walking around the harbour nearby. Nice little spot. Small portions for the price you pay. But, overall, the dishes were well presented and the staff were very good. I had the monkfish. Would highly recommend this dosh as it was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaMarieAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hartley's Restaurant also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 

Been to Hartley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing