We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”
Review of Rasam Restaurant

Rasam Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Dun Laoghaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$70
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rasam Restaurant excels at serving consistent quality food served in a creative but authentic Indian style. We pride ourselves on our fresh ingredients including Indian spices that are mixed, roasted & ground daily at Rasam Restaurant. We very much consider hospitality to be much more than just a social formality. Visit us and enjoy the dishes we present with great pride.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We did a cookery class followed by dinner - and I can honestly say - one of the nicest experiences ever. Such wonderful chefs, warm , friendly and so passionate about what they do. The meal was superb - every morsel, cannot wait for a return visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank lizmeld0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Rásam is definitely a level above most of the Indian restaurants in Dublin.
The staff are a strong point here.. Very helpful, welcoming and knowledgeable.
Maybe it is just me but I always find the starters stronger than the mains here.
Book ahead... This place is always busy. Arrive a bit early and go for a drink in 64 wine across the road for a nice start to your evening.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank DublinVisitorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Fabulous meal. Chicken starter used horrible cut of chicken and was quite fatty. The main however redeemed it. Will definitely be back but not order chicken starter.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank Pluckychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We went for an early bird on 5th December. Rasam has such a reputation that I was looking forward to the experience. I don’t know exactly what I was looking for but I couldn’t understand what the hype was about . Our local Indian restaurant is as good without the hype.In fact there are many Indian restaurants in Ireland just as good.
In saying that the food was very good but not extraordinary.

Date of visit: December 2017
6  Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My wife and myself have been fortunate enough to have travelled extensively and eaten in some of the finest Hotels & Restaurants in many countries. Recently we were delighted to return to one of our favourites, Rasam Restaurant in Dublin to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Once again we had a beautiful meal, with flavours unequalled in any Indian Restaurant we have been. We could not recommend any restaurant more highly, it is quite simply outstanding. If you are in Dublin, do not miss Rasam, we promise you will not be disappointed. As we prepared to leave we got an opportunity to speak to the Owner - Niseeth, despite not having had the pleasure of his company for quite some time, he remembered us, and spent over 20 minutes discussing the food, the Rasam Restaurant, and many of the well known personalities who visit. He was kind enough to provide us with a farewell drink. Thankyou Niseeth, we loved the experience, and we promise to return soon, keep well until we meet again, Charles & Victoria

Date of visit: November 2017
5  Thank Charlie Victori... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasam Restaurant also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Blackrock, County Dublin
 
Dalkey, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 

Been to Rasam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing