We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Food, Excellent Host, & Our all time Favourite Restaurant !”
Review of Rasam Restaurant

Rasam Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Dun Laoghaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$70
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rasam Restaurant excels at serving consistent quality food served in a creative but authentic Indian style. We pride ourselves on our fresh ingredients including Indian spices that are mixed, roasted & ground daily at Rasam Restaurant. We very much consider hospitality to be much more than just a social formality. Visit us and enjoy the dishes we present with great pride.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My wife and myself have been fortunate enough to have travelled extensively and eaten in some of the finest Hotels & Restaurants in many countries. Recently we were delighted to return to one of our favourites, Rasam Restaurant in Dublin to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Once again we had a beautiful meal, with flavours unequalled in any Indian Restaurant we have been. We could not recommend any restaurant more highly, it is quite simply outstanding. If you are in Dublin, do not miss Rasam, we promise you will not be disappointed. As we prepared to leave we got an opportunity to speak to the Owner - Niseeth, despite not having had the pleasure of his company for quite some time, he remembered us, and spent over 20 minutes discussing the food, the Rasam Restaurant, and many of the well known personalities who visit. He was kind enough to provide us with a farewell drink. Thankyou Niseeth, we loved the experience, and we promise to return soon, keep well until we meet again, Charles & Victoria

Date of visit: November 2017
5  Thank Charlie Victori... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is my favourite restaurant of all time. Ive been going with my family since they opened many years ago and I have never been disappointed. The service is always fantastic. Even when they're run off their feet busy the service is always top notch. The food is so fantastic everytime. I couldn't recommend Rasam enough to any one thinking of it!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Kirsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

What can I say other than, the food in Rasam is delicious. We have been coming here for yeas not just for the food but also for the fantastic service and welcoming staff.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dublinBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had been alerted to this being one of, if not, the best Indian restaurant in Ireland with a multitude of awards however we did not find it as great as stated.
We liked the atmosphere, enjoyed most of the staff who were very warm & friendly although there was one server who was at best aloof. Things started out well with the poppadoms served uniquely & with an unusual & tasty set of dips. We ordered the duck spring rolls, the calamari & basil encrusted praws as starters...we felt the prawns & calamari were good but the duck spring rolls were very disappointing...for the price they were small, dry overcooked. For mains we ordered LAL MAAS, Rassam's signature dish DUM PUKHT GOSHT & HAKE CALDINHO....the Lal Maas was tasty but not exceptional..the signature dish we found disappointing & certainly not all it was cracked out to be...unless it was designed for much more educated palates than our own we really didnt find it that special. The hake was ok. We eat Indian frequently & most definitely are not the must have a vindaloo after a load of beers types but rather we have eaten in Indian, Asian, African & S.American restaurants whilst traveling & living around the world so have a large experience with spicy foods which we love so feel this is a reasonable & honest review.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
25  Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We came group of 12 people to celebrate 35 years anniversary of the company. We had great time and all service was a pleasure for us. The food was great and all the atmosphere good. Thanks to all the staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank GlobeTrotting402824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasam Restaurant also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Blackrock, County Dublin
 
Dalkey, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 

Been to Rasam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing