We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Restaurant”
Review of Rasam Restaurant

Rasam Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Dun Laoghaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$71
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rasam Restaurant excels at serving consistent quality food served in a creative but authentic Indian style. We pride ourselves on our fresh ingredients including Indian spices that are mixed, roasted & ground daily at Rasam Restaurant. We very much consider hospitality to be much more than just a social formality. Visit us and enjoy the dishes we present with great pride.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We are regular visitors to this establishment but hadn't visited in over a year as we had moved from Dublin, its great to say that the place didn't disappoint, very professional with the booking process, confirmation contact through to the reception upon arrival, we visited on a busy Saturday night, our food was beautiful, served in a reasonable timeframe and excellent service from very professional staff. Great experience and well done to everyone involved. Customer Satisfaction Superb! Thank You.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank seec83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice food, portions are good without being too big. Food is full of flavour, service was good and food was served quick. Only minor complaint was the restaurant was very warm they didn't seem to have air conditioning on? Overall very good

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Mark198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We didn't reserve a place and just walked in....don't forget it is upstairs...warmly greeted and very good service.
The food was probably the best Indian Food that I have eaten outside India.The Menu was interesting and varied with good explanations and also the region it comes from
Delicious!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank oldbiddy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This Indian is not only my favourite Indian but is my favourite restaurant in Dublin .the owner is a pure gent and staff re very friendly and professional .the food is top class .Rice is just perfect and the Garlic Nan also .every piece of food is excellently done .Highly recommend Rasam

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Love the interesting flavours and relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Upstairs, sadly will not suit some visitors. Look forward to next visit to Rasam.

Date of visit: September 2015
3  Thank Tragum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasam Restaurant also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
County Dublin, Province of Leinster
Dalkey, County Dublin
 

Been to Rasam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing