We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip with friends”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Printhouse

Comfortable Living/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Living/Dining area
Kitchen/Dining Area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Comfortable Living/Dining area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Main Bathroom
Master Bedroom
En suite to Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
To the hallway
Kitchen/Dining Area
Lift / Stair access to first floor
Trinity College
Courtyard of Trinity College
Famous Dublin Pub - 3 minute walk
St Stephen's Green - Wolfetone
Entrance to St Stephen's Green
Monument - Trinity College
The Aviva Stadium (Lansdowne Road - home to the Irish rugby team)
1km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edy H
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trip with friends”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Four of us stayed here for 5 nights in August and September.....what a great place....perfect location....we walked EVERYWHERE....all of us in our 50's.....The 2 bathrooms were nice and uncommon at a decent price...The Gingerman was a GREAT pub..had trouble with the heating but we figured it .....trying to stay again in August 2018....but booked :(.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mannyandr...
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to Stay in Dublin”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Location was perfect for us. Close to Trinity College, Temple Bar, museums and lots of great pubs. Easy check in and we did not have to call or text Enda once. The flat was comfortable and great with bedroom #2 having it own facilities. Made everything easier in the mornings when everyone was preparing for the day. Code red was a bit excessive for Dublin during the hurricane but right on for the rest of the country.
Thanks for the milk, juice ext; to start the first day. Would recommend this flat to anyone wanting to be near everything but not wanting to stay in a hotel. The two bedrooms made are stay just a little better.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Central comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Printhouse is in the centre of Dublin. There is a pub next door, but we did not find the noise disturbing, and otherwise the street is quiet.
The accommodation is spotlessly clean, attractively furnished and comfortable.
We had just one reservation: although the entry instructions were very clear and arrived by email in good time there were no instructions in the apartment: it took all the family brains to work out how to use the TV, cooker, and microwave, and we never completely mastered the details of the heating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayc1102
1 review
“Ireland 2017”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I want to say thank you to Enda. We had a incredible stay. The place was neat, clean and centrally located in downtown Dublin. It only took us a fifteen minutes to wal to any of the major attractions and tour spots from this location. We had no issues and Enda kept in contact with me in a very timely manner. My son and I arrived in Dublin Saturday morning after a over night flight from the states. Neither of us had slept and both were extremely exhausted. Even though check in was not till 3:00. Enda made it possible for us to get in two hours earlier so we could get some rest. The place was very well stocked and even had some essentials that were not expected. When we decide to go back the print house will be my first choice. And if anyone asks I would highly recommend it to everyone I know!!! Thank you Enda!!! Ireland 2017 was the best vacation I had ever taken!!! And thr print house helped make that happen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you James for your very kind words. So glad to hear your trip to Ireland was a great success. You are welcome back anytime.
Best regards
Enda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathirene...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you are staying in Dublin- this is the place! Perfect location, very clean, very up to date appliances. The host was extremely hospitable. We would definitely rent this apartment again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Katherine
Thank you for your kind review.
We hope you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and look forward to welcoming you to stay again.
Best regards
Enda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing