We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find ”
Review of Union8

Union8
Ranked #213 of 2,802 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$41
Description: Union8 is a new contemporary neighbourhood Eatery situated in the heart of the vibrant residential, cultural & business district of Dublin 8. Close to Kilmainham Gaol, IMMA, St. James's Hospital and Hilton Hotel Kilmainham. The name reflects our goal - to become the hub and focal point of our community & for those from further afield! We also chose it because of our location (union of roads) and our belief as to what a truly local restaurant should be (union of people). We are interested in achieving prominence based on consistency & quality rather than publicity. The seasonal dishes are modern & well-balanced, with just a few ingredients. The wine list is adventurous and keenly priced, and the service is professional while appearing casual and friendly. All of which can be enjoyed in a stylish contemporary space. We are open 7 days every week. Our food offering encompasses the entire day and evening. From morning coffee, daily lunch / food menu to casual eatery by night. Not to mention Sunday brunch! - served from 10.30am to 3.30pm. -SELECTION OF WINES, BEERS & SPIRITS NOW AVAILABLE-
Restaurant details
Description: Union8 is a new contemporary neighbourhood Eatery situated in the heart of the vibrant residential, cultural & business district of Dublin 8. Close to Kilmainham Gaol, IMMA, St. James's Hospital and Hilton Hotel Kilmainham. The name reflects our goal - to become the hub and focal point of our community & for those from further afield! We also chose it because of our location (union of roads) and our belief as to what a truly local restaurant should be (union of people). We are interested in achieving prominence based on consistency & quality rather than publicity. The seasonal dishes are modern & well-balanced, with just a few ingredients. The wine list is adventurous and keenly priced, and the service is professional while appearing casual and friendly. All of which can be enjoyed in a stylish contemporary space. We are open 7 days every week. Our food offering encompasses the entire day and evening. From morning coffee, daily lunch / food menu to casual eatery by night. Not to mention Sunday brunch! - served from 10.30am to 3.30pm. -SELECTION OF WINES, BEERS & SPIRITS NOW AVAILABLE-
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment choice. My wife and I were looking for somewhere close to our hotel to eat on our last night and we decided to try this restaurant. It was wonderful.
They were very busy but fitted us in on the night though we had to wait a while for our table. I am so glad that we did. Exceptional service and and very tasty food. We will definitely return when we are next in Dublin.

Thank EamonnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulOffaly, Owner at Union8, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi EamonnFire,

We are so glad you took a spur of the moment decision - looks like it was the right one!

Thank you for taking the time to review us as well :)

Union8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Me and my boyf eat here almost every Sunday - The food is delicious, the staff are so hospitable and lovely - We literally stuck around for a record breaking 8 and half hours before!
Can not recommend enough - keep it up lads!

Special credit to the lovely Brazilian waitress!! Always so kind - You'll know her by her smile!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennyCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulOffaly, Owner at Union8, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi JennyCann,

It's always great to hear from a returning customer - date night is always the best in Union8!

8 and a half hours has to be a new record - when will you try to break that one ;)

Union8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Union 8 has brought an amazing atmosphere to Dublin 8. I love everything about this place, the deco, the layout, the open kitchen, the service and obviously the food. I was there for my birthday a year ago, and they made my day even more special. Their chocolate fondant dessert is the best dessrt I have ever had (and I tried many!).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulOffaly, Owner at Union8, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Gabriella,

This is some praise - thank you for the review! We love Dublin 8 so it is great to hear that you feel we've made such an impact!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Union8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Living in the area, I've been with family or friends a few times and every time the food has been delicious. The staff also make you feel so welcome and leave to relaxed while ensuring you have everything- it's service exactly how it should be, in a lovely setting with great food. Simple. Will return again...and again.Thanks!

Thank AmyFordey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulOffaly, Owner at Union8, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi AmyFordey,


Firstly, thank you for reviewing us. We are always delighted to get nice feedback :)

It is great to know what brings a customer back each time, and we have passed on your compliments to our team.


Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Union8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We booked a table for 5. Excellent service. Superb meal. Lovely friendly staff. We have dined here a couple of times for brunch and lunch and definitely will be back. I can also personally recommend the Bellini cocktail. They make the best one ever xxx.

Thank janetteorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulOffaly, Owner at Union8, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi janetteorourke,


Thanks so much for leaving this kind review, it means a lot.

We are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy a special occasion with us. And also your kind comments about previous visits, we'll have a Bellini waiting for you next time ;)


Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Union8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union8 also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Union8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing