We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dublin Whiskey Tours
from US$59.10
More Info
from US$51.64
More Info
from US$87.94
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
177
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We really enjoyed the informative & fun tour with Brona. Normally I´m not a whiskey drinker, but I was convinced by this excellent whiskeys. Also the facts and information were interesting and the cheese and food plate delicious. My boyfriend loved the tour, si I had found the perfect gift. Thanks Brona :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kiminko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for the nice review.

Brona is a wealth of information and loves to share it with every one of our tour participants. We are delighted you got to try our unique Irish whiskey and food pairing. We hand pick the cheese, chocolate and fruits that are included in our Premium and Deluxe tours.

We are glad the tour was a perfect gift idea.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I met Ellen, the guide at the Dingle Bar, which in itself is a great little place. Ellen was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. Cudo’s to her! We tasted some great Irish whiskey that night and she was full of information about all of the whiskey. The Rag Trader was next and was the outstanding! I even met several locals and a wine maker from South Africa!

Thank VitoinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for your nice review.

We are delighted you had a great Deluxe and Food Tasting Tour. Our new guide Ellen loves to share her vast knowledge of Irish whiskey and culture with our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the two bars we use for this tour and got to meet some locals too.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We had a private tour for 14 people arranged rather last minute for some scientists in town for a conference. Andrew was very accommodating with our schedule and fluctuating numbers, and the tour itself was very informative and entertaining, both for some of us that knew a bit about Irish whiskey already and some of our scientists from abroad who knew nothing at all. Andrew is very funny and knowledgable. The tastings themselves included a range of whiskeys, all towards the high end, in two bars, where we had tables set up in advance for our group. The overall experience was much more interesting than the Jameson distillery tour, where you watch a canned presentation and then sample a single Jameson whiskey against Jack Daniels and Johnny Walker. You learn very little about the whole history of whiskey making on that tour, and don't get to sample a range of Irish whiskeys. I would definitely recommend this tour over the Jameson tour. Thanks Andrew!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank pamelamC6560SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your nice review.

We are really happy your group of 14 got to enjoy your Irish whiskey experience in Dublin. Its great to show people the exceptional range of Irish whiskeys we have to offer and the best places to sample them. We love to share our knowledge of Irish whiskey and the culture and history of the country where it is produced.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Excellent introduction to the history of whiskey, the varieties and a bit of Irish history. The group is taken to two Whiskey bars, with a short walk between, where the seating and tastings were awaiting us. Our guide, Andrew, was knowledgeable and entertaining, and diplomatic with our scottish friends. The tastings were well chosen, introducing us to the varieties, distilling methods etc. Probably best for the occasional whiskey drinker, but even the newcomers to whiskey in our group appeared to enjoy it.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review.

We love to share our whiskey knowledge with novices and experts alike, and try to convert a few scotch drinkers while we are it. We always try to provide an overview of the immense history and science of Irish whiskey. We hope when people leave our whiskey experience they have had fun and enjoyed learning something new.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time with Ellen. She was full of life and really knew her stuff. She made the tour fun, informative and interesting! Thank you so much for a wonder time.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for leaving us a nice review.

We are really happy that you enjoyed a great whiskey experience in Dublin with Ellen. We always strive to provide the best for everyone that joins us, and we are delighted we could make Irish whiskey fun, informative and interesting.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews