We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dublin Whiskey Tours
from US$58.37
More Info
from US$50.99
More Info
from US$86.85
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
176
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Strongly recommended for people who want to learn more about whiskey and try some interesting Irish whiskeys. Our guide Owen showed his true passion for whiskey and brought us to some nice places in Dublin where we tasted 5 kinds of whiskey. Maybe a little pricy, but you get much in return.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank martijnp148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with Eoin. He really has a great passion for whiskey and it shows on his tours. We hope you got to try some great Irish whiskeys back home too.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This was an excellent whiskey tour that combined five great whiskeys, expert sommelier advice, and insightful historical knowledge of Ireland. We've done other whiskey tours, and those usually focused on the mechanics of whiskey making, like the distillation and fermentation processes. This was far more fun. James is a whiskey expert who can easily switch from discussing whiskey viscosity to the trends in the 1830s that prompted new distillation techniques. We learned a lot about Ireland's love affair with whiskey over the past several centuries, all while sipping on a great selection (green spot was my fave) and snacking on cheese and chocolate. A great way to spend the afternoon in Dublin.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank hollysun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you found the tour fun and interesting. We designed the tour to be the best of both worlds. James is our newest guide and is a great addition to our already great whiskey team. Green spot is a firm favourite on the tour and hopefully you can source some back home. sláinte

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The Dublin Whiskey Tour comes highly recommended! I found them on Trip Advisor - thought it would be fun to try something special our first trip to Ireland. Eoin was an amazing host, provided great details and interesting history surrounding the various Irish Whiskeys. It was a small intimate group who attended making the feel of the tour that much more unique. I would recommend this experience to anyone who has a love of Whiskey and meeting wonderful people while abroad! Cheers and Sláinte from Canada!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank nmgoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for a really great review. Eoin is a great guide who loves Irish whiskey and sharing his vast knowledge. Our group sizes are always kept to a decent size, so no one gets lost in a big crowd. We hope you get to try more of our lovely whiskey back home.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I had tasted some Irish whiskies before this tour, but my experiences limited to offering that was available over 10 years ago. Since then there are a lot more Irish distilleries and this tour was a great help in getting to know some of the newcomers.

For some reason I was the only guest for the tour, and this made the experience even more special, as we had really great conversations and I learned a lot.

I will probably take this tour also next time I am in Dublin. Maybe the whiskies will be different... and if not, it doesn't matter.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank pvatilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your nice review. We are delighted you got to try some new Irish whiskeys. We try to have the classics and the new distilleries on the tour - so you get to experience the whole range we have now.

As to group sizes - we run the tour whether it's 1 or 10. Glad you a special time.


Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful time. We sampled five whiskeys, each one quite distinct from the others. Justine, the tour leader, is a lively lady who can tell you every thing about how whiskey is made, what gives each whiskey its own unique flavor and how best to enjoy them. If you have ever wondered about the difference between single-malt, single-pot and single-grain, this tour will provide illumination along with a warm glow.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank OgKingOfBashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your great review of our tours. We are really glad you got to know the difference between our whiskeys and had a great time. We set the tour up so our guests leave relaxed and with more knowledge about our whiskey and how it's made. Justine is a great whiskey guide and is always happy to share her knowledge.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews