We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dublin Whiskey Tours
from US$58.29
More Info
from US$50.92
More Info
from US$86.73
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
176
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Visited Dublin with my brother for the first time and never had a real whiskey before. We visited 3 bars with and 2 of them were typical irish. A big thanks to Justine our guide. She did an amazing job to show us the world of irsh whiskey.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Ice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review. What a great way to try whiskey for the first time - with a whiskey expert in the birthplace of whiskey.

Justine is a fantastic guide and loves to share her knowledge of Dublin & Irish Whiskey.


Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

If you have any taste for brown liquor at all then you will want to take advantage of this tour. We decided to spend a bit more and get the Deluxe Tour, to include some of the best whiskeys, cheese, and chocolate, and were very glad that we did. Our guide, Eoin, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and packed our two hours together with lots of useful information. Having participated in this tour we were much more savvy consumers for the rest of the trip and especially when going through the duty free shop on the way home. We're sipping the fruits of our education now!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Vikingtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Deluxe tour with Eoin - the tour really is a treat for the senses. We hand picked every ingredient over many months so you only get the best. Enjoy your lovely new bottles of whiskey. Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Andrew is a very nice guy and we enjoyed the tour very much. We were in very nice Pups and he explained also what it is all about! Great tour!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Osemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time out to review us. We hope you get to enjoy some more beautiful Irish whiskey back home.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great tour, very entertaining and interesting, great way of tasting and discovering new gems. We visited 2 pubs which we have never been to even though we live in Dublin and our host was very knowledgeable, you don't need to be a whiskey drinker. Great idea for a gift or to spend the day in Dublin City Centre.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MandyFol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We like to add a lot of history of Dublin, stories about interesting people who frequented the pubs we visit and much more on our tours to compliment the great whiskey.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This was a fun way to see some more local type bars and learn about whiskey's we would not have ever thought to try. As my husband said, if we hadn't done this we would have thought it was novel to come back to the US with bottles of Jameson. Instead we came back with some new whiskey's exclusive to Ireland. Thanks Owen!

Suggestion on booking is to go direct through their website.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank mepdooley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We are really glad you enjoyed your trip. Delighted you got your hands on some exclusive Irish whiskeys for at home. They can keep you going until you come back to Ireland.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews