We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and friendly tour”

Dublin Whiskey Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70.31*
and up
Premium Whiskey and Food Tasting in Dublin
More Info
US$106.97*
and up
Deluxe Whiskey and Food Tasting in Dublin
More Info
US$58.89*
and up
Whiskey Tasting Tour of Dublin
Ranked #11 of 36 Food & Drink in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Dublin Whiskey Tours. Walk in the footsteps of Joyce, Wilde & Beckett. 1 city, 3 pubs, 5 whiskies. We have four tours over any weekend, all our tours are with our expert whiskey guides. See Dublin like a local, with a local.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We really enjoyed the tour, whisky and food we tested... Our guide was fun friendly and with a great knowledge about the Whisky.
I defintely recommended the tour.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your food & whiskey tour in our fair city.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Visited Dublin with my brother for the first time and never had a real whiskey before. We visited 3 bars with and 2 of them were typical irish. A big thanks to Justine our guide. She did an amazing job to show us the world of irsh whiskey.

Thank Ice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review. What a great way to try whiskey for the first time - with a whiskey expert in the birthplace of whiskey.

Justine is a fantastic guide and loves to share her knowledge of Dublin & Irish Whiskey.


Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

If you have any taste for brown liquor at all then you will want to take advantage of this tour. We decided to spend a bit more and get the Deluxe Tour, to include some of the best whiskeys, cheese, and chocolate, and were very glad that we did. Our guide, Eoin, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and packed our two hours together with lots of useful information. Having participated in this tour we were much more savvy consumers for the rest of the trip and especially when going through the duty free shop on the way home. We're sipping the fruits of our education now!

Thank Vikingtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Deluxe tour with Eoin - the tour really is a treat for the senses. We hand picked every ingredient over many months so you only get the best. Enjoy your lovely new bottles of whiskey. Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Andrew is a very nice guy and we enjoyed the tour very much. We were in very nice Pups and he explained also what it is all about! Great tour!

Thank Osemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time out to review us. We hope you get to enjoy some more beautiful Irish whiskey back home.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great tour, very entertaining and interesting, great way of tasting and discovering new gems. We visited 2 pubs which we have never been to even though we live in Dublin and our host was very knowledgeable, you don't need to be a whiskey drinker. Great idea for a gift or to spend the day in Dublin City Centre.

Thank MandyFol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We like to add a lot of history of Dublin, stories about interesting people who frequented the pubs we visit and much more on our tours to compliment the great whiskey.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dublin Whiskey Tours also viewed

 

Been to Dublin Whiskey Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing