We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Irish Experience”

Dublin Whiskey Tours
Ranked #4 of 44 Food & Drink in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Irish whiskey experience is one of the best ways to enjoy what makes Dublin such a great city. We will visit Dublin’s best whiskey bars and give you the skills to know the difference between a single malt, single grain, and our very own pot still Irish whiskey. You will hear tales of ancient monks, backyard stills, modern alchemists and everything in between. So check out our different tour options below and come join Dublin Whiskey Tours for a great Irish whiskey experience in Dublin.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 29 April 2017

If you have any taste for brown liquor at all then you will want to take advantage of this tour. We decided to spend a bit more and get the Deluxe Tour, to include some of the best whiskeys, cheese, and chocolate, and were very glad that we did. Our guide, Eoin, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and packed our two hours together with lots of useful information. Having participated in this tour we were much more savvy consumers for the rest of the trip and especially when going through the duty free shop on the way home. We're sipping the fruits of our education now!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Vikingtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Deluxe tour with Eoin - the tour really is a treat for the senses. We hand picked every ingredient over many months so you only get the best. Enjoy your lovely new bottles of whiskey. Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"interesting history"
in 2 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 2 reviews
"justine"
in 8 reviews
"owen"
in 5 reviews
"pubs"
in 11 reviews
"techniques"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 15 reviews
"guide"
in 19 reviews
"ireland"
in 10 reviews
"distillery"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
Filter

69 - 73 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Andrew is a very nice guy and we enjoyed the tour very much. We were in very nice Pups and he explained also what it is all about! Great tour!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Osemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time out to review us. We hope you get to enjoy some more beautiful Irish whiskey back home.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great tour, very entertaining and interesting, great way of tasting and discovering new gems. We visited 2 pubs which we have never been to even though we live in Dublin and our host was very knowledgeable, you don't need to be a whiskey drinker. Great idea for a gift or to spend the day in Dublin City Centre.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MandyFol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We like to add a lot of history of Dublin, stories about interesting people who frequented the pubs we visit and much more on our tours to compliment the great whiskey.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This was a fun way to see some more local type bars and learn about whiskey's we would not have ever thought to try. As my husband said, if we hadn't done this we would have thought it was novel to come back to the US with bottles of Jameson. Instead we came back with some new whiskey's exclusive to Ireland. Thanks Owen!

Suggestion on booking is to go direct through their website.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank mepdooley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We are really glad you enjoyed your trip. Delighted you got your hands on some exclusive Irish whiskeys for at home. They can keep you going until you come back to Ireland.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Great tour, tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pubs were class, it felt like having a few drinks with a mate. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Dylan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. Our tour sizes are kept small so it feels like having a drink with friends. The deluxe option has great whiskeys and we are glad you enjoyed them, We look forward to seeing you again in Dublin.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dublin Whiskey Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin Whiskey Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing