We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dublin Whiskey Tours
from US$66.98
More Info
from US$55.83
More Info
from US$99.67
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
162
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Andrew is a very nice guy and we enjoyed the tour very much. We were in very nice Pups and he explained also what it is all about! Great tour!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Osemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time out to review us. We hope you get to enjoy some more beautiful Irish whiskey back home.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great tour, very entertaining and interesting, great way of tasting and discovering new gems. We visited 2 pubs which we have never been to even though we live in Dublin and our host was very knowledgeable, you don't need to be a whiskey drinker. Great idea for a gift or to spend the day in Dublin City Centre.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MandyFol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We like to add a lot of history of Dublin, stories about interesting people who frequented the pubs we visit and much more on our tours to compliment the great whiskey.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This was a fun way to see some more local type bars and learn about whiskey's we would not have ever thought to try. As my husband said, if we hadn't done this we would have thought it was novel to come back to the US with bottles of Jameson. Instead we came back with some new whiskey's exclusive to Ireland. Thanks Owen!

Suggestion on booking is to go direct through their website.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank mepdooley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We are really glad you enjoyed your trip. Delighted you got your hands on some exclusive Irish whiskeys for at home. They can keep you going until you come back to Ireland.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Great tour, tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pubs were class, it felt like having a few drinks with a mate. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Dylan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. Our tour sizes are kept small so it feels like having a drink with friends. The deluxe option has great whiskeys and we are glad you enjoyed them, We look forward to seeing you again in Dublin.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed this fun, interesting whiskey tasting tour. We went with our son and daughter in law and ended up being the only ones on the tour which was great for us. The guide was good fun, experienced and knowledgeable and we learnt how some every day phrases originate from whiskey drinking. The three pubs were all different and very pleasant and a short walk apart. We don't drink whiskey but have been on distillery tours before, but this was a far more pleasant and relaxing experience. Highly recommend it and the whiskey was different enough to feel that we now know what type of whiskey we like and the basics behind the different whiskey distilling techniques.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank travelbugni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hi, thank you for the really great review.

We started our tours to educate visitors in a fun and interesting way. To show them all the different whiskeys we have here, how they are made and how to enjoy them.

We are really glad you had a nice time.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews