We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dublin Whiskey Tours
from US$66.98
More Info
from US$55.83
More Info
from US$99.67
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
162
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A friend of mine and I did not know what we were heading into and boy did we get caught off guard. So, we're arriving Dublin by air, jumps on the airport bus and head straight down to the city. We check in to our hotel and walks down to Dingle Whiskey Bar expecting to be greeted by a curious group of people joining the same tour as us. But oh no.. this was a special tour only for the two of us and the guide was full of city knowledge. Not only did he tell us stories about the architecture, history and what not. He did also know his stuff about whiskeys. How often do you get a private whiskey tasting in bars which haven't opened yet? So closed tasting where you can privately focus on the pure gold served by the bartender.

We had such a good time that the guide actually joined us for a beer at the final destination before he was to pick up a new group of explorers. Don't miss this opportunity. You wont regret it.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank o_mathis_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Really glad you enjoyed the tour. It was a nice day in Dublin for a tour. Appreciate the nice review.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I was on one of the first tours, but you'd never know they were just starting up. The choice of whiskeys and of pubs is so good that you'd think they had spent years getting it just right. It's obvious that the organisers are bringing a lot of previous whiskey knowledge and experience to bear.
I particularly appreciated that they gave us plenty of time to savour the different whiskeys and to pick out for ourselves the different flavours and other qualities of each one that the excellent guide was pointing out to us. It was important that they did give us enough time - the good whiskeys would have been wasted if we had to drink them down one after another. This way, we didn't only get a whiskey lesson, but we had time to actually enjoy the drinks as well.
Going from renowned whiskey pub to pub also added to the enjoyment. I had been a bit afraid that this might be too much like a pub-crawl, but they judged it just right, keeping the number of pubs few enough to avoid having to move too often. It was great, of course, that all the pubs were so close together.
All in all, I thoroughly recommend this to whiskey enthusiasts or to anybody who wants a fun evening. Just remember, if you're travelling by car, that you won't be able to drive again that day!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thanks for the nice review, we are glad you enjoyed it.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I went along to the tour with my friend and it was one of the best tours we have been on in Dublin. The three bars are so quaint and it's the perfect way to spend a weekend afternoon with your friends or your loved ones. The guide Eoin was exceptional and really made the whole experience worthwhile with his knowledge of both the bars and the whiskeys. If you're a lover not only whiskey, but history too, you'll love this tour. You are guaranteed to come out at the end with a whole new appreciation for whiskey and how it's made. Amazing tour.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank sueyk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thanks for the positive review, we aim to keep our standards high.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Really enjoyed the Dublin Whiskey Tour! Visited some great bars and got to know a lot more about all the different types of whiskies. The guide was great, a whiskey know-it-all! I would recommend this tour if you're looking for a fun filled whiskey afternoon!!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Rayanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thanks for the nice review, we are hoping that we can educate and provide a fun tour at the same time.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends had a fantastic time on the tour, i couldn't recommend it highly enough. Eoin our guide gave us the history of the charming bars we visited and the history of each of the whiskey companies from the whiskeys we sampled, his knowledge on the subject was imperative and I came out of the tour an even bigger whiskey lover.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinWhiskeyTours, Owner at Dublin Whiskey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thanks for the nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed our tour.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews