We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deadly Brunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelina's

Angelina's
Ranked #394 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deadly Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We visited here for brunch on a Saturday afternoon in February and were really impressed. The restaurant is a lot bigger than I thought and the decor and atmosphere is really cool. Staff were excellent, really laid back and made us feel very comfortable. We went for the pancakes and the French toast which were both gorgeous, however beware the portions are absolutely massive, almost impossible to finish which may be off putting to some. We thought it was really good value for money and there was no pressure on you to move on in order to free up a table. Really looking forward to going back and trying some of the savory options!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank mc_gann15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hey Mc_gann15,

We are so glad to hear you had a deadly brunch with us!

Summers coming up fast and brunch on the terrace is glorious in the sun.

Also if the portions are on the larger side for you liking then you'll just have to bring more friends next time!

Hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Angelina's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    51
    38
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017

Went for Sunday Brunch with a friend. The decor and ambiance was amazing and there was a great atmosphere.

However the food and service were poor.
My friend ordered the burger which was soggy.
I ordered the Avocado on sour bread. The bread was rock hard, I couldn't eat it as I was afraid i would break my teeth. I asked for steak knife but even with this I struggled to cut it.
Its a pity as the menu looks amazing so not sure if this was just a bad day for them

  • Visited February 2017
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank masmccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hey Masmccar,

Sorry to hear your experience wasn't as enjoyable as you'd hoped, if the manager had known on the day we would have done everything we could to rectify the situation and make your experience more enjoyable,

We hope you give us another chance, with summer coming up Brunch on the terrace is amazing.
Hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Angelina's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A key ingredient in our big day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

We got married in December at the nearby registry office. Angelinas is close and we booked an area to have our post ceremony dinner. The service was outstanding, the food was tremendous and Angelinas played a big role in our day. We had a set menu but customised to fit our taste and budget. The house wine is excellent, from their own vineyard also. The pork belly starter and fillet steak deserve mention! Angelinas is a firm favourite and we'll be back!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank BlackMachello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Hi BlzckMachello

Thank you so much for the great review, we all here at Angelina's agreed it was a pleasure serving you and all your guests on your special day. We wish you all the best in the future and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Last minute dinner booking for four hungry people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

Arrived late on a business trip to Dublin, a quick check on open-table recommended this place as being within walking distance, I must admit we were not disappointed, efficient service, great food all served in a great atmosphere

  • Visited January 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crisbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Hi crisbaxter

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant,

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant, looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Huge brunch selection with awesome location overlooking the canal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Visited Angelinas for the first time to try their Sunday brunch menu, having read a review naming the crab cake and avocado fish cakes hollandaise as one of the top brunch dishes in Dublin! Happily, the poached eggs with fish cakes was yummy and surpassed my expectations. Hubby enjoyed the pork belly with eggs hollandaise. Coffee is good n strong.

The menu has great variety and there's at least 3 dishes I'll be trying on my next visits.
Service was friendly, relaxed and efficient. Place was buzzing with a mixture of groups of friends, couples and families eating. I especially loved the open kitchen and spent some time watching all the different dishes being prepared and served! Go try it

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank whisper_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Hi whisper_6

Thanks for the great review,

We are delighted you enjoyed your brunch experience at our restaurant. I would highly recommend coming in for dinner and trying our new mouthwatering "Lamb dish accompanied by Olives, Oven Dried Tomatoes, Baby Pepper, Anchovy, Dill and Caper Butter. You will not be disappointed. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Julianstown, County Meath
 

Been to Angelina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing