We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelina's

Angelina's
Ranked #394 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Wow started with cocktails at the bar, bar tender was patient while I took my time to decide what I was going to have, answering all my questions. Amazing service and cocktails, made me cocktail that was not on the menu and it was fab
Table was by the window food was beautiful and waiter was attentive
A really pleasant evening
Will be returning real soon
Thanks so much Angeline's

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank SueK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Hi SueK50

Wow thank you for such great feedback. I will be passing on the great news to our bar staff, next time you're in make sure to try our amazing "Iron Islands Special" Cocktail.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    51
    38
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I dined in Angelina's twice over Christmas, once with family and second visit with friends. On both occasions I was extremely satisfied the menu was amazing, to the extent of finding it hard to decide what dish to have. I wanted them all!
Beautiful decor, good quality food, great service at reasonable prices. Looking forward to visiting when the weather is nice and sitting outside on the terrace with such nice views. I will definitely be back soon.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Haz1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 26 January 2017
Hi Haz1901

Thank you for your review,

We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience in Angelina's. Looking forward to seeing you back again with us sipping on a cool cocktail on our beautiful terrace.

Regards
Angelinas Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average Dinning Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017

We received a recommendation so gave it a try. The food was ok, the meat (veal chop and venison) was cooked very well however was really lacking in seasoning and flavour. The restaurant plays pop music (last chart) quite loudly which is very off putting, I gather they are trying to be a family friendly restaurant, so that rules out every going back for an intimate dinner. Service was ok, I had to grab the waiters attention around 15mins after being seated to order anything, and the front of house was too occupied in a conversation with a colleague to bother wishing us goodbye on the way out. Unfortunately all these elements create a dinning experience which left us disappointed, we won't return.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smnIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 26 January 2017
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am very disappointed you found problems with our food. It seems we may have, for want of a better word "dropped the ball" on your table.

We would really appreciate it if you were to give us another chance to really show you the quality we can produce here at Angelinas.

Regards,

Angelina's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with really awesome staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Went here for New Year Eve dinner with about 16 friends. Had a great experience!
The staff were very attentive and friendly and we were made feel very welcome through the entire evening.
We had the Christmas 3 course dinner and thoroughly enjoyed!
The basata starter was delicious alongside the sea bass main and the panna cotta dessert.
The mash was the tastiest mash I had ever tasted and I was certainly full by the end!

Would recommend for a lovely evening with friends

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Hi Jennifer K

Thanks for the 4 star review,

Delighted you and your 16 friends had a great experience in our restaurant. Make sure on return try our amazing new cocktail menu and our new Choux Pastry dessert. Thanks again for the review and we will see you in the near future.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff lovely, menu printed wronf”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time, but they had different prices on the menu than the actual bill. This was very misleading. The food was DELICIOUS and the staff was VERY good, but we were very unhappy, because the drinks prices were given incorrectly. As the bill was incorrect, this has spoilt our chances of revisiting this establishment. It's a must try, but make sure that your bill is correct.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfoodie7224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Hi travellingfoodie7224

Thanks for the review,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your food and service,However, I am very disappointed you found problems with the pricing on your final bill. It seems we may have, for want of a better word "dropped the ball" on that day. I would be very grateful if you could send me on your personal details to book@angelinas.ie so we can discuss this matter and make up for the disappointment. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Julianstown, County Meath
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Angelina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing