We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my top picks in Dublin”
Review of Angelina's

Angelina's
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelina's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #486 of 2,811 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Description: We promise beautiful food, made with the very best local and international produce. Our dishes are created with the bold, sun-filled flavours of Italy. We serve up in a laid back and informal vibe every day of the week, from lunch and brunch through dinner, so stop by with family and friends and enjoy a great meal, in great company. Angelina’s: great food, honestly prepared, simply served.
Restaurant details
Description: We promise beautiful food, made with the very best local and international produce. Our dishes are created with the bold, sun-filled flavours of Italy. We serve up in a laid back and informal vibe every day of the week, from lunch and brunch through dinner, so stop by with family and friends and enjoy a great meal, in great company. Angelina’s: great food, honestly prepared, simply served.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

One of my top spots in Dublin. I have been many times for brunch, lunch and dinner and they always prove me right!

Though a bit on the pricey side, like everything on that side of the river, but definitely worth it for the top quality food and excellent service you get.

I have tried almost everything on their menu and it is hard to pick a fav but for

Brunch I'd recommend the eggs Florentine- you get a generous portion

Lunch I'd recommend the parmasen chicken

Dinner I'd recommend you indulge and get the Burrata and for the main the the beef and venison fillet are equally delicious.

The best cocktail on the menu for me is the Razzmataz.

Thank Sabrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hi Sabrina V

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We can't argue with any of your food recommendations you really have picked our most outstanding dishes and drinks. We look forward to having you dine with us soon.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Four of us went to Angelinas on Saturday 10th December. We had a lovely meal, which included two starters, four mains and two desserts with a few bottles of wine. The mains of steak, sea bass and two prawn linguine were all very good. Starters and desserts were also good. The restaurant is in a lovely setting by the canal and the atmosphere was terrific. The meal was not cheap but was worth it. A special mention to our server Sarah (from Roscommon!) who was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend a trip to Angelinas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Hi Gerard R

Thanks for the great review,

We are delighted to hear you had such an amazing experience in our Restaurant and I will be sure to pass on the great news to our server Sarah.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

First time in Angelinas,Trish our waitress went beyond and made us really enjoy our evening!!She went through all the wines with us ,highly recommend this first class gastropub,will be back very soon.

Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Hi Lisa H

Thank you for the taking the time to review our Restaurant. Trish will be thrilled to hear the great news. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
111
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Four of us went for a late dinner ...really busy place .....but we did not feel rushed. Lovely team and great food. Would definitely return.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Hi

Thanks for the amazing review,

Delighted to hear you had an amazing experience at Angelina's. On return make sure to try out new exciting cocktail menu.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Arrived for 11am, with a group of 3. We were offered a table outside, despite a nearly empty restaurant (the restaurant did become busy). We were really well looked after by the staff (special mention to Billy, top man) It was terribly cold outside and the view on the river is a nice touch.
We all took something different, shared the dishes and all loved what we ate. In 3 days in Dubbs, that was our best meal. We had hot and cold drinks - the juices are so fresh and naturally good (recommend the apple and ginger after a tasty meal)
The brunch menu is not your typical brunch dishes and it caters for both sweet tooth and people who prefer savoury; offers equal sweet and savoury dishes. The portions are brunch portions, we were happily full at the end of the meal.
Will definitely return and recommend it to any visitor - book a table!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Angelina's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Hi Veronique B

Thank you for the 5 star review,

We are delighted you enjoyed our amazing views of the canal even on a cold morning. Top marks to Billy for the excellent service I will be sure to pass on the excellent comments to him. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our superb food. Thanks again for the amazing review.

Regards
Angelina's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Angelina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing