We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak & dessert at great prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Featherblade

Featherblade
Ranked #31 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$9 - US$33
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Juicy steaks, weekly specials, house cocktails, late nights and no fuss.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steak & dessert at great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here three times now and each time I've enjoyed my meal thoroughly. Its pretty straightforward, you get 2 choices of steak, sauce and sides. Now that they're doing dessert, I have no complaints! Lovely, attentive staff who are so helpful, they'll send you on with recommendations for the rest of your evening

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorsanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    51
    24
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. The steak was well cooked and the sides were delicious. The place is small, but nice inside. It was also really well priced. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank sometimesnever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“speedy visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had been recommended this restaurant and was not disappointed. Brief but delicious menu and I liked the different measures of wine available. Sides and dessert were just the ticket washed down with lovely malbec and all for a decent price. Service was friendly and attentive. Couldn't fault anything and will definitely recommend it on

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank food_lover21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous food wine and very helpful and friend staff... defo the best steak I've had in a while and the price was very pleasing to

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimihair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nearly there ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate in Featherblade for the first time last night. Lovely atmosphere and cool decor. The starter of ham hock croquette was fantastic, the steak was good sides were very good. Tender stem Broccoli was fab. Dessert was excellent but very bizarre not to serve tea or coffee. Think this is a let down in what could have been a fantastic evening. I like an espresso after my meal.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sinéad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Featherblade also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Featherblade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing