We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish chowder and Bloody Mary were fabulous!”
Review of Klaw

Klaw
Ranked #68 of 3,046 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic seafood, great drinks in a small but cozy restaurant. We had lobster rolls, prawns and crab toast in addition to the fish chowder and everything was fabulous!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved it here and cannot wait to go back to try something else on the menu
We had the oysters which were so fresh and tasty followed by the famous lobster roll each, mac and cheese and potatoes for sides. We were super stuffed but it was so delicious
Its a small restaurant so you wait for your food and are lucky to get a table but believe me it's worth it

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Vickifitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The oysters were amazing. Service was friendly but very slow. Happy hour was a bonus that almost made up for the wait.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank browneyeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food was ok very expensive but same as everywhere in temple bar, much better places to go to in Dublin. The service is very bad, chef and staff the place is too small and the way to get to toilet is not ok!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank francescapioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We arrived just after 6 pm. The restaurant does not take reservations but if you wait (outside) or go have a drink somewhere else they will call you. Because we did not have a local phone number - one our group waited and we came back about 45 mins later and were the next in line. It is a very tiny place with open kitchen and casual bustling atmosphere
The restaurant is super busy and the service and food were excellent. We had fresh chilled Oysters and mac & cheese with lobster/crab. One of our group had a spicy fish stew. Everything was served hot and fresh.
By about 9pm the crowd had diminished quite a bit and it was possible to walk in and get a table.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nina747Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klaw also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Klaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing