We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour”
Review of Klaw

Klaw
Ranked #68 of 3,046 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The oysters were amazing. Service was friendly but very slow. Happy hour was a bonus that almost made up for the wait.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank browneyeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food was ok very expensive but same as everywhere in temple bar, much better places to go to in Dublin. The service is very bad, chef and staff the place is too small and the way to get to toilet is not ok!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank francescapioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We arrived just after 6 pm. The restaurant does not take reservations but if you wait (outside) or go have a drink somewhere else they will call you. Because we did not have a local phone number - one our group waited and we came back about 45 mins later and were the next in line. It is a very tiny place with open kitchen and casual bustling atmosphere
The restaurant is super busy and the service and food were excellent. We had fresh chilled Oysters and mac & cheese with lobster/crab. One of our group had a spicy fish stew. Everything was served hot and fresh.
By about 9pm the crowd had diminished quite a bit and it was possible to walk in and get a table.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nina747Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with a group of friends. Service was good, staff very friendly and the food was delicious. What more can you ask for??

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank collette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Fresh seafood, you can actually taste the sea in each dish, each one has its own signature and is better than the latter! Such an amazing restaurant, in a small physical place, yet so cozy and welcoming! Coming from a seafood country myself, I was not expecting to have the BEST SEAFOOD EVER in Dublin! Coming back to this one next time I’m in Dublin for sure!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank fascpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klaw also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Klaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing