We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood experience”
Review of Klaw

Klaw
Ranked #64 of 3,055 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Brought my Greek friend here, he’s a seafood freak and catches most of it himself at home so a high bar. Klaw is tiny and you have to navigate the kitchen staff to get to the loo but it’s a fantastic little place. They know exactly what they serve and the lobster rolls and Jamaican run down soup are unforgettable.
Loved it and will be back, not fancy dining but real soul food. Super staff

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

Tiny, hole in the wall place shouldn't dissuade you. These guys know how to cook. Yes, service was slow, the place was packed. Who cares? You are in Dublin. The food is amazing. Go.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Really nice place , little but don't need more.Ameazing products and excellent service.A place where you wanna comeback for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Simo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We were in Dublin some years ago and on this occasion we were on a around Britain cruise. We've done the sights; I wanted Chowder and Guinness somewhere in Temple Bar. I was getting discouraged as all the pubs looked awful when a local stall holder recommended Klaw. It's tiny, but you can see your lunch being prepared and it was great - the Guinness was good as well. My wife had a crab sandwich with wine. Very happy, saved my day.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

After being recommended Klaw, we weren't sure what to expect when we walked in. An intimate restaurant with flavours delivered- doesn't disappoint!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BoardingPass766997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klaw also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Klaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing