We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cool mural with images of the great Irish musicians.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience

The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.56*
and up
Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience Dublin
Ranked #65 of 499 things to do in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience tells the story of the Irish music scene with a tour of a working music venue & recording facilities in Temple Bar.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A cool mural with images of the great Irish musicians.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is worth a visit. Impressive mural with many of Ireland's great musicians. Take a photo of your friends in front of the mural. Located in Temple Bar.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank GaryCornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    52
    20
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Irish rock gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are a fab of Lizzy or U2 you will love the exhibits at this "working" museum.
It provides an interesting tour around a working studio & boasts a history rich in so far as the list of (mainly Irish) legends who have used the facilities.
But....if you are a fan of Lynott or Bono the rooms dedicated to these 2 bands are worth the entrance fee alone...Rock on !

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank X295ECianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Cian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad you enjoyed exploring our Thin Lizzy and U2 exhibits. If you took any pictures of your time here with us please share them on our Facebook, Twitter or Instagram page. We love seeing them!
Kindest Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tour guide is very knowledgeable about the musicians who have visited the studios. Attendees are allowed to take as many photos as they want. Tour is very interactive so you are able to stand on the stage of the Button Factory as well as play instruments. Very fun experience.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank lmcr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted you had fun here at the Irish Rock n Roll Museum Experience, if you took any photographs please share them with us on our Facebook, Twitter or Instagram pages we love seeing them!
Kindest Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“So much fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner went on a tour today. We were the only people there which was great so we pretty much got a private tour. Our tour guide Laura was very friendly and easy to talk to, she made us feel very welcome. We went on a tour around the studios, dressing rooms etc and it was great! I learned so much on the tour. At first when we got to the place and they said it would be €32.00 for two people i was shocked at the price. Nut once we got into the tour i understood why it was expensive. It would of been nice to be able to keep the VIP pass as a souvenir as we did pay a lot of money. Other than that it was a great experience!! Would highly recommend if you enjoy rock music.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Livvy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Livvy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted you enjoyed the tour and I will be sure to let Laura know you had a good time! We will be sure to take what you said on board about the VIP passes in the future, if you took any photographs in the museum please share them with us on social media we love seeing them!
Kindest Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect, came across the museum by accident, and wanted to get out of the rain, so decided to give it a try. I found the stories interesting, the video too, and the kids loved the rehearsal room. Good way to wile away some time on a rainy afternoon.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank TamsynStrydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Tamsyn, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad both you and the kids enjoyed your visit, if you have any pictures of your time here rocking out please share them with us on social media we love seeing them!
Kindest Regards, The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience also viewed

 

Been to The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing