We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bang Restaurant

Bang Restaurant
Ranked #168 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Went to Bang this evening with a large group (13) from work. We had a mixed group of Americans and Europeans so the menu could have been tricky. We had a set menu for the group and overall everyone was able to pick a course that they liked. The food was excellent - prevention was superb and service was prompt and timely. Overall the dinner was very enjoyable and worked well for this mixed group

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Conor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bang Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Hi Conor,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, your praise is much appreciated by all the team. I'm glad to hear that everyone in your group was satisfied and the evening was a success. Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    213
    69
    40
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb food, charming staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2016

We were a large party that had a three course dinner here, and I must say that everything was top-notch. The food was excellent, and the waitresses helpful and good-humoured, which made us feel relaxed and at home. The kitchen worked like a clockwork, no unnecessary interludes, we got the same level of service as a dinong couple although there must have been about 25 of us. Good work!

  • Visited May 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin-nitraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bang Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Hi Martin
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad to here it. I will make sure to pass on the compliment to your server also and our chefs.
We hope to see you again
Joe and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2016

I was with a group on business and the food, ambience and wine was great as was the service. Staff were helpful, friendly and helpful, without being too obvious. What more do you need for a night out? Stands out for me as a great night.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank screenqueen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bang Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words, this means a lot to us here at Bang and i will make sure to tell the team.
We hope to see you again
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had the tatsting menu with the matching wines. All of the courses were very tasty (especially the slow cooked beef) and the service was very professional. My only criticism is the price - it's on a par with places like Chapter One and L'Ecrevian but the food isn't quite on the same level. Still a great place non-the less.

  • Visited February 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty_pinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bang Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
Hi Kitty
We are currently reviewing our pricing structure and are putting in place a more affordable menu and bar menu in the coming weeks. We value all feedback and would like to thank you for yours and for bringing this to our attention.
We hope to see you again
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of Dublins finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2016

Bang exceeded my expectations in every way possible.
We arrived late to Dublin and no restaurant would take our reservation as we would not be seated until a little after 10. Bang were brilliant and told us they could seat us for dinner.

Not only would I give the food top marks but the staff were so attentive and had no issue serving at the unusual time, they were happy to have us and we most certainly will be happy to return.

The Menu was excellent from starter to dessert, the choice was great too, I highly recommend the Duck breast as a main course it was absolutely delicious.

Thanks for everything guys......

  • Visited May 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bang Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 May 2016
Hi Harrold
Thank you so much for saying so. We always try to cater as late as we can and i am so glad to hear our team here were so professional. I will certainly pass on you kind words to all the staff involved. The duck is one of my favorites too!
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bang Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing