We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere”
Review of The Bridge 1859

The Bridge 1859
Ranked #43 of 2,812 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Bridge 1859, located in the heart of Ballsbridge is a multi-award winning bar and big sister to the city centre venue, Lemon & Duke. Just a stone’s throw from the RDS and Aviva Stadium, The Bridge 1859 is the cosy pub you’ve been looking for all day.
Restaurant details
Description: The Bridge 1859, located in the heart of Ballsbridge is a multi-award winning bar and big sister to the city centre venue, Lemon & Duke. Just a stone’s throw from the RDS and Aviva Stadium, The Bridge 1859 is the cosy pub you’ve been looking for all day.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Had dinner here while staying at the Sandymount Hotel nearby. Good pub grub (I had fish and chips and a couple of pints of Guiness and my wife had soup, scampi and a pint of Five Lamps Red - all good). The staff are all very friendly and there is a great vibe about the place.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stephenbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Had dinner here the other night. Food was fine - good pub grub. Nothing exceptional just tasty honest food. It’s now one of my locals and I will go again.

Chicken wings were a great starter - I recommend them if you are hungry!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Tim_in_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Great food, try the burger or anything else, I’ve come here twice in two days! The employees are caring, we required some starters they didn’t have but hey managed for us. Also, the waiting is pretty short, which was really appreciated.

Also, actress Kirsten Dunst’s doppelgänger works here. Ask for Angelica !

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Peytonkelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Popped in yesterday for a pint as it was beside our hotel and highly recommended. Bar staff were very friendly, especially Tony. He gave us a lot of great tips for our trip and great places to go. Food was delicious, will definitely be back!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank emilysQ6999LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and exceptional service provided by Angelika!
Definitely advised to be visited by any occasion

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank 444gianlucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bridge 1859 also viewed

Booterstown, County Dublin
 

Been to The Bridge 1859? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.