We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very funny and therefore interesting tour through Wicklow National Park”

Wicklow Mountains Tour
Ranked #6 of 100 Outdoor Activities in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the Wicklow Mountains Tour from Dublin, including stunning Glendalough, on this day trip from Dublin. Lunch in captivating Avoca village and visit the world renowned Avoca Mill. The Day tour of Wicklow is guaranteed to be one of the highlights of your visit to Ireland. You may arrive a stranger but you will leave a friend.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The tour was a nice round through Wicklow National Park with spots, seen on TV as the bridge in "P.S. I love you" or the Guiness Lake, where the TV show "Vikings" was shot. The scenery was beautiful and Richie made it even more enjoyable with fun facts and stories that you usually don't hear. He really built a connection to his customers with asking for their countries and added facts and stories to the tour, based on the country. With local Music, that also told about the region, the rest of the tour was always an experience. We really enjoyed the tour!

1  Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

HI Manuel, thank you for your review. Gray Line Wicklow Mountains Tour is indeed a must-do in Ireland. Glad to hear you had such a special time travelling with our great Richie. Looking forward to welcome you onboard soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Brilliant scenery for a fun day out with friends. Been too Gelndalough before but the stops along the way and information provided by our very friendly driver/guide Richie made it all the more fun.

1  Thank panthonytaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi panthonytaylor2, thank you for reviewing us. Glad to hear you bounced your experience of Wicklow by travelling with Gray Line having our great Richie as your guide, he will love to hear your kind words. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Trevor, our guide, was amazing in his knowledge of Irish history and the wit with which to present it interestingly! He also knew all the contempory happenings of the area. Additionally, the tour was a great value! We were very pleased, and it was one of the best things we did with our few days in Ireland.

1  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Ron, thank you for reviewing us. Wicklow is a magical spot. Glad to hear you had such a lovely experience travelling with Trevor, he is a favourite among our customers. Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The tour includes some very nice locations, and out guide Richie made the tour pleseant and enjoyable. Anyway, in the most wonderful stops (Guinness lake for example) the time you can spend Is just 10 minutes. I would prefer a little longer stop to completely enjoy the view...instead in Glencree we stopped for half an hour with about nothing worth seeing.
In addition, in Glendalough we were left 2 hours to see everything by ourselves, with the outcome that we got lost and didn't really enjoy the stop.
I think there should be improvements.

Thank flex92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello flex92, thank you for reviewing us. Your feedback is essential for us to keep providing the best travel experience and correcting eventual flaws. Glad to hear you had a great time travelling with our great Richie. He always manages to deliver the most entertaining experience. The stop in Glencree takes about 30 minutes because, aside from its natural and historical beauty, that is the time most of the passengers take to use toilets and some to buy food and drink. We are sorry to hear you got lost and could not enjoy Glendalough in its full marvel. Hope to welcome you back onboard soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Today I went on a trip to Wicklow Mountains and I couldn't enjoy the landscapes because our driver (Richie) talked too much and when he wasn't speaking he put an awful Irish music (he also tried to sing that songs but he is not a good singer at all!). He also was disappointed because we arrived early (Neapolis style). Please take your job seriously, it's not a karaoke! While he was counting us, he made the sign of guns with hands (are you "el Pistolero" Louis Suarez?) and one of us got shot! Please teach Richie how to sing (if you want I have the number of Saluta Andonio, an important Italian singer with a fantastic dad).

See you never again, Richie

Thank Stocavolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Stocovolo

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted with the high level of five star reviews that our driver, Richie has received through Trip Advisor. It is also always a joy for our Company to read the numerous emails sent to us thanking Richie for his marvellous service delivery. All combined, this level of positive feedback is a testament to the fantastic commentary Richie delivers to countless numbers of customers throughout the year.

It’s very rewarding and positive for Richie, and our other two drivers to see that the 150 plus passengers who travelled on the same great value for money Wicklow Tour, on 29.07.17 appear to have thoroughly enjoyed the unique Irish experience, and the high quality standard of tour delivered to them on board our modern, safe, comfortable and superbly well maintained fleet.

We take pride in the outstanding efforts made by our sightseeing team, including Richie to deliver a top class Irish experience to visitors from near, and far. A reflection of the Irish experience is song. For countless decades the Irish have recounted and recalled their history through the medium of song. We commend our drivers for personally sharing this unique Irish tradition with our customers, through their short renditions of an Irish lilt, or two.

We thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and look forward to being of service to you again in the not too distant future.

With thanks and kind regards from Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicklow Mountains Tour also viewed

 

Been to Wicklow Mountains Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing