We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicklow Mountains Tour”

Wicklow Mountains Tour
Ranked #6 of 100 Outdoor Activities in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the Wicklow Mountains Tour from Dublin, including stunning Glendalough, on this day trip from Dublin. Lunch in captivating Avoca village and visit the world renowned Avoca Mill. The Day tour of Wicklow is guaranteed to be one of the highlights of your visit to Ireland. You may arrive a stranger but you will leave a friend.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My husband and I decided to take a tour of the Wicklow Mountains Tour on one of our last days in Dublin and boy are we glad we did! Our tour guide Richie added to the excellence of this tour so if you receive him, you are in luck! The tour started on a nice comfortable charter bus that made the whole bus experience more enjoyable. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful day with no rain or clouds. I highly recommend this tour if you have just one day in Dublin.

1  Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi Evelyn. Our guides love to hear that they helped to make an special day for our passengers. Your kind kind words will be passed on. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Fantastic trip to the Cliffs of Moher with wonderful commentary on the various points interest on the way by our driver (a big highlight for me) Really recommend - the trip leaves later from Dublin city centre compared to other tour companies, which allowed me ample time to get to the city from the Wicklow county (which is great if you are coming from outside of Dublin). Going during the summer months is great, as it stays light after 9pm, so when you do return you are still able to see the scenery on the way back to town.

1  Thank tessm143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi tessm143, the breath taking Cliffs of Moher are the top one natural attraction in Ireland. Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time travelling with Gray Line. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

If you have one day free while being in Dublin, don't miss this trip. Jerry the guide knows everything!

1  Thank GabyCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi GabyCaro. Wicklow is truly unmissable and our guides manage to make it even more fun and enjoyable. Thank you very much. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The tour took a meandering route through hills and villages to Glendalough and back to central Dublin. Richie did an admirable job of navigating the bus along narrow roads while providing commentary on near and distant points of interest and sharing local lore. He proved to be an excellent shepherd, keeping careful track of all his wandering passengers. The stops along the way were interesting, useful, often dramatic and beautiful; we found ourselves disappointed, though, that they shortened the time we had available to explore and enjoy the fascinating and gorgeous Glendalough.

1  Thank fofullam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi fofullam. Wicklow is an amazing site plenty of natural beauty. Richie always does a fantastic job providing special experiences for our passengers. Thank you very much and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Richie guided us all the way! The itinerary was changed due to the grizzly findings in the Wicklow mountains. Richie was very friendly and approachable. He explained things on the trip and played Irish music to fill in the gaps. The walk at Glendalough was mostly flat and enjoyable as was the lunch at 'Ballykissangel'.

1  Thank jennyd588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hello Jenny. We had indeed an unforeseen situation in Wicklow Mountains those days. Glad to hear Richie managed to make such an amazing day for everybody. He will be happy to hear your kind words. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicklow Mountains Tour also viewed

 

Been to Wicklow Mountains Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing