We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and interesting”
Review of Cafe en Seine

Cafe en Seine
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 6/7
20:00
Ranked #364 of 2,955 Restaurants in Dublin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: The newly re-imagined Cafe en Seine is one of Dublin’s most iconic and stunning venues. With a beautiful, newly designed space it now features several dining experiences, along with a host of bars and bespoke event areas. Renowned for our five-star service, Café en Seine offers an extensive food menu which caters for a range of tastes and occasions.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

The food was good and the service excellent, but I have come to expect that in Dublin. What set this place apart was the creative items on the menu. My favorite was the roasted banana ice cream with salted caramel mousse and oreo cookie crumbs on top for dessert.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Monica94601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2022

Great experience from start to finish. The setting and ambience were welcoming and vibrant, as were the staff who were attentive and friendly. The food was excellent, we chose a range of mains from the menu including the salmon, beef and chicken dishes which were all amazing. Desserts were equally as good. We visited as part of a 60th birthday celebration and the staff made it that extra bit special with a few extra touches, would highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Me and my partner had a lovely time in this place today. We were served by Alejandro and Christian which were very attentive and friendly. I would particularly recommend the Chicken Burger, it is extremely good and just the right size. The chicken wings are also very good.
Will definitely be coming back for the summer!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank aislinnn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2022

The brunch menu in cafe en seine is insane! The food is delicious and our experience was made even better by the fact that our waiter Guillermo, was so attentive, proactive and actually very funny! We look forward to coming back again in the near future!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank janinebI3871JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

Great place for a casual business meeting
Sylvia Dab was amazing - looking after us - warm, friendly and a great sense of humour!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank southoftheriver2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe en Seine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe en Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.