We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning decor - food and service to match”
Review of Cafe en Seine

Cafe en Seine
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 23/1
20:00
Ranked #348 of 2,827 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: The newly re-imagined Cafe en Seine is one of Dublin’s most iconic and stunning venues. With a beautiful, newly designed space it now features several dining experiences, along with a host of bars and bespoke event areas. Renowned for our five-star service, Café en Seine offers an extensive food menu which caters for a range of tastes and occasions.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Monday visit for myself and family. Waiter was excellent in all recommendations and kind enough to give a quick tour of the rest of the venue. The food did not disappoint and all dishes were very much enjoyed. Buzzing bar area next to the restaurant is a must see. Thanks to the team and management on a job well done.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank gwdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGroup, General Manager at Cafe en Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for the great review. We will pass your feedback onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Cafe En Seine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed drinks and lunch here.
Friendly welcome and shown to a super table in the conservatory.
We were recommended the Famous French Dip. Absolutely delicious!
Rare roast beef in a brioche with gravy and horseradish dips!!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank guy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGroup, General Manager at Cafe en Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the French Dip sandwich!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Cafe En Seine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Wonderful service and fantastic food. Our waitress (Nasa?) was helpful and friendly, giving us lots of recommendations on food and wine. It looks like the kind of place the staff actually enjoy working at. The food was outstanding, and our table- high chairs around a tall table, gave us the impression of eating at our own private bar amidst a lively place, high on atmosphere and spirit. Decor was fab, too. I would definitely love to go back on my next trip to Dublin.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGroup, General Manager at Cafe en Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're back in Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Bar service for pre-dinner cocktails was delightful as was the food and atmosphere in the restaurant. The service in the restaurant was minimal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank VicMcGhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGroup, General Manager at Cafe en Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for the review Vic. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

I was in Ireland for two days last week and had such an amazing experience. One of my first stops was this bar for food and I was greeted by Laura a lovely young woman she directed me to the cocktail bar where I met Jordan. He recommended the burger and a cocktail before giving me a list of things to visit before I leave Dublin tomorrow. Needles to say this kind of hospitality was above what I expected. Thanks guys

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Walshy677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercGroup, General Manager at Cafe en Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for the great review, we will pass your feedback onto Laura and Jordan.

We hope to see you again next time you're in Dublin.

Best wishes,
Cafe En Seine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe en Seine also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe en Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.