We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday afternoon late lunch”

Peploe's St Stephens Green
Ranked #152 of 2,702 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Refurbished in August 2017 to a beautiful finish reminiscent of an old world Paris brasserie but with the quirks of a modern New York Bistro. A visit to Dublin is not complete without a visit to Peploe's St Stephens Green. Vegan/Vegetarian menu also available.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous .....could have stayed enjoying the food wine and company all evening but alas all good things come to an end. Food was perfect.

1  Thank liz n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear liz n
A very good reason indeed to plan a return visit, good food, wine and ambiance awaits you…
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

This is a super buzzy place on a Saturday evening in Dublin - great for meeting friends - maybe not the romantic venue. Tasty food, with a bit of twist. Not budget by any means but well worth the extra few bob from starter to dessert! If you can actually squeeze in dessert - we shared two between four!

1  Thank Jerri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Jerri09
Lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write and submit it here on Trip Advisor.
You might be interested in a new promotion we are running €50 2 courses for 2, from our all day menu, you can read more at peploes.com/peploes-spring-lunch-special/
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Had been a while since i was in Peploes, but had always enjoyed. I still had high expectations and happy to report they were exceeded. The food was stunning, had the crab meat starter (really nice) but the best was the BBQ monkfish - absolutely stunning. Will not leave it so long to return.

1  Thank pe-ar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear pe-ar45
Delighted to read you had an enjoyable visit with us and better still will return soon
Look forward to welcoming you
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Our food was delicious. We found the waiters to be unfriendly and inattentive. Our group all commented on this individually and we felt although our meals were excellent we would not return

Thank Louisemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Louisemot
Genuinely surprised and disappointed to read your review though delighted you all enjoyed your meal. We get repeated positive feedback on our team as each and every member of staff is full time and committed to honoring the Peploe’s ethos of hospitality. Not sure when exactly you were with us, but we will investigate further.
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Very good service, been their twice in one week. The menu offers a variety of choices. The meal was excellent and really enjoyed the dessert !!

1  Thank Yaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Yaki A
Thank you so much for your lovely review, delighted you enjoyed both your visits with us and hope you will return again soon.
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peploe's St Stephens Green also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Peploe's St Stephens Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing