We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peploe's

Peploe's
Ranked #130 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$59
Cuisines: Irish, European, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Great food and ambience is the order of the day at Peploe's Wine Bistro. We all work very hard making sure that we have the best service, great food and really buzzy atmosphere! Our produce is sources from the best Irish and European suppliers of fresh fish and meat.
Trim, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had been a while since i was in Peploes, but had always enjoyed. I still had high expectations and happy to report they were exceeded. The food was stunning, had the crab meat starter (really nice) but the best was the BBQ monkfish - absolutely stunning. Will not leave it so long to return.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank pe-ar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    281
    117
    45
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Won't return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our food was delicious. We found the waiters to be unfriendly and inattentive. Our group all commented on this individually and we felt although our meals were excellent we would not return

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Louisemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner with college ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service, been their twice in one week. The menu offers a variety of choices. The meal was excellent and really enjoyed the dessert !!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Chic, relaxed environment, super food, unexceptional service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant has a relaxed traditional feel, providing an environment which is comfortable for social or business outings. The food is fresh, imaginatively presented, and tasty. The wine list caters for the discerning palate. We found the service staff to be smartly attired, knowledgeable, and friendly. However, it was somewhat slow at times.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank borrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"Ipsum bonum"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When a very capable chef works with 1st class ingredients in an establishment where the finest of wines are available- you get Peploe's... Excellent menu.... Proper food craft! Expensive - yes. Worth it - yes. "Ipsum bonum" = VERY good. Eat here at least once in your life - "because you are worth it".

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peploe's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Peploe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing