We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Lincoln's Inn

Lincoln's Inn
Ranked #46 of 2,947 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: €3 - €14
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Lincoln's Inn is a Jewel of Dublin's pub scene. An original Victorian boutique public house serving an International variety of spirits, wines, and beers, complimented with a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Once a favorite of James Joyce and now included on the Bloomsday Festival.
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

My Dad and I stopped in here for a late lunch after some sightseeing in the capital. Delighted we did! Food was fab. Staff are really friendly and very patient and the atmosphere is great! The menu is reasonably priced and generous portions. I will remember this place the next time I’m in Dublin 😍

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank melissabL2438XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane M, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

Hi, thanks for your nice review. We are really happy that you had a nice time with us and enjoyed our food selection. We look forward to seeing you again soon - Lincoln's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2022

Dropped into the Lincoln last night, my first real night-out since this whole Covid nightmare receded.
With a gig happening around the corner in Trinity College the place was packed so that the clientele were happily spilling out onto the street.
Everybody was in a good mood as the service was extremely fast and friendly. The kitchen here pumps out food that looks brilliant on the plate and tastes as good as it looks.
Great bar service also.
Nice to see this place humming again after such a long slack period; when our whole social-entertainment industry had been forced into lock-down.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank chrisrT4912UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane M, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

Hi, thanks for your nice review. We are really happy that you had a nice time with us and enjoyed the great atmosphere at our bar - Lincoln's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Looking for fish and chips and a bit of Irish experience. Could not have done better. The staff was great and welcomed us tired Americans. They promised great fish and chips and they were. The fish chowder..excellent. Soup of the day..excellent. The beer, even better. We came back the next day just for the pint and the warm welcome.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank herlufl2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane M, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

Hi, thanks for your nice review. We are really happy that you had a nice time with us and enjoyed the great food we serve every day. We hope you get to visit us again when in Dublin - Lincoln's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

I wanted a genuine Irish pub experience before I left Dublin. I unfortunately only had 1 meal, and I chose this place. That's a lot of pressure.. but they surely did not disappoint!

I came in from the cold and rain to a warm environment made only warmer by the attentive and welcoming staff.

GET THE IRISH STEW. Before today I didn't understand what was so special about their stew. Now I know: the Soda Bread.

Soda bread and Irish stew are like PB&J, Ham & Cheese, Simon & Garfunkel, Thelma & Louise. They just work. There's no other explaining it.

I am so happy I can remember this place as my first (and hopefully not last) pub experience in Ireland.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank thomasliama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane M, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

Hi, thanks for your nice review. We are really happy that you had a nice time with us and enjoyed the great food we serve every day and especially our home made soda bread - Lincoln's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Lincoln's Inn is just a must if you visit Dublin.

It is just behind the Trinity College and in front of the National Gallery Clare Street entrance.

Whether to have lunch (I've taken the traditional Irish Stew and it is delicious) or to have some drinks (there's always a cheerful and enjoyable atmosphere in and out), that's your very typical Irish bar willing to spend a nice time in.

I also reckon I can breathe its years of history. It is amazing to think that from I'm writing this review to you, James Joyce could have been writing some of his books.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank aurora03460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane M, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

Hi, thanks for your nice review. We are really happy that you had a nice time with us and enjoyed the great food we serve every day and soaking up the decades of history - Lincoln's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lincoln's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.