We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food I’ve had all week!”
Review of Lincoln's Inn

Lincoln's Inn
Ranked #42 of 2,985 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: €3 - €14
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Lincoln's Inn is a Jewel of Dublin's pub scene. An original Victorian boutique public house serving an International variety of spirits, wines, and beers, complimented with a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Once a favorite of James Joyce and now included on the Bloomsday Festival.
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Best food I’ve had all week! Fantastic staff, food and atmosphere.

Really accommodating staff who go the extra mile to help you out, wether it’s on your first tipple of Irish Whiskies or other highlights of Dublin for the newcomers to the city.

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank Passport59715059561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lincolns Inn, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2023

Thank you for the nice review. We are delighted you had a great experience with us and enjoyed your food and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

Truly OUTSTANDING!! Can't remember a better service experience - anywhere! We were there to watch Ireland win the Triple Crown ( but we felt that we had won it instead! Niamh - take a bow!!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank 803ronank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lincolns Inn, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2023

Thank you for the nice review. We are delighted you had a great experience, our staff treated you well and you enjoyed your food and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

Can't recommend this place highly enough. Just spent the evening at this establishment after the Ireland vs Wales game (debacle! yes I'm Welsh) with 6 friends. We wanted to find a place to watch the Scotland England game , the management reserved a table for us with a great view of the screen . The table service was excellent and how they managed to get such great quality food out to us in such short timescales, whilst being absolutely full was remarkable . All the staff deserve a medal . Thoroughly professional in every way 👏 👌

Date of visit: February 2022
2  Thank B1954TLstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lincolns Inn, Owner at Lincoln's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2023

Thank you for the nice review. We are delighted you had a great experience, our staff treated you well and you enjoyed your food and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

The food is great and they have a good selection of drinks.
The waiter Neil was amazing and looked after us very well..
A must visit if in the area

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank João V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

This is definitely our new go-to pub in Dublin. Lovely staff, excellent food and great drinks choices. Love it.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lincoln's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.