We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Living Room , open plan Living area. Warm cosy fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Living Room , open plan
Living area. Warm cosy fire
Dining area, seating for 6 comfortably , 8 a squeeze !
Comfort seating
terrazzo floor makes the room very special
Living Room , art hanging on the wall depicting dublin life
breakfast counter, 3 stools !
kitchen with all modern appliances.
nespresso coffee
traditional belfast kitchen sink
Dining table for social occasions
Portobello living luxury. the rear patio is nice for relaxation too
Smart TV , Skype your friends, you tube and regular TV
Kitchen, microwave, oven , grill, big fridge , freezer
Humpty dumpty.
plenty of Glasses for a fora well earned drink after exploring the city all day !
Living Room
Living Room. A rear fire adds that extra comfort
cosmopolitan dining
Kitchen, 5 ring hob
Kitchen
dining table
Kitchen
Living Room
The master bedroom on ground  level . king size. Fresh clean ironed sheets .
very comfortable bed . Clean ironed bed linen .plenty of towels .
3  images of the book of kells over the bed.
Master bedroom . vey comfortable .
Master bedroom.
The master bedroom
Comfortable , spotlessly clean bed linen.
Classic proportions for the master bedroom
daddy deer , mammy deer and two babies
master bedroom
Nice brightness during the day
one of two double bedrooms upstairs
double bed, always clean fresh ironed bed linen , plenty of towels .
The Double Bedroom Two
One of two Double Bedroom's upstairs
The other Double Bedroom upstairs , similar size and design
the second double bedroom upstairs
A bed for two
All rooms have plenty of towel's and a seperate hair dryer
Jimmy hendricks on the wall
bed linen all fresh , ironed and room spotlessly clean
The Double Bedroom One
A bed for two
A welcome front entrance hall
Dublin landmarks
looking back to the front door
The view from the front door.
Power shower . plenty of hot water and towels.
Shower room
The inside view of the shower room door
Upstairs bathroom , power shower. Its nice to have a relaxed shower . plenty of hot water.
Bathroom upstairs
Bathroom
Half Bathroom under the stairs
Half Bathroom under the stairs
downstairs loo.
the upstairs landing
The front view , private , free parking space. Free parking in the city is very very rear .
The front door in the classical Dublin style
A classical Dublin door
its deceiving. understated to the front but large inside
the front door with free parking outside ! That's a big plus in Dublin
A beautiful private , very quite terrace.Have a glass of wine after a day exploring Dublin
Its a sun trap for the afternoons late into the evenings
its private , not over looked , and very quite , no sound of traffic .
Patio
Patio
Little sheep to keep you company
Dublin hotels are so much more expensive 6th July 2015 Irish Times
BiBi's coffee house around the corner, the best in the area.
locks restaurant , top of the street. Upmarket french cuisine.
Portobello harbour.
portobello canal.
Typical day in portobello , walk's along the canal.
bastible restaurant around the corner . must book it , very good
Camden exchange , 5 min walk , great beers , nice tapas
delahunt , great restaurant
Fumbally cafe . great food , lovely atmosphere , 6 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sue M
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful and in a great location,close to bars and restaurant, but situated in a quiet place. Ultan and Deborah were also very accommodating and gave us some great info to help us enjoy our stay. Thank-you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
thank you Sue , we're delighted you were happy in Portobello and enjoyed the best food Dublin has to offer . thank you again for being wonderful guests , ultan & deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing family experience”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, even more beautiful than the photos show! We came with our grown children and their spouses to celebrate our 33rd anniversary and the fact that each one had their own bedroom and that we could share the main living areas was fantastic. The kitchen was well supplied and we were able to cook a few breakfasts before walking out. Plenty of space for all 6 of us. And having a parking space was a big bonus!
Great location as we could walk into Dublin city center or find great places to eat within the area. Ultan and Deborah are fantastic hosts and made us feel so comfortable, that this was our "home away from home". They shared so much information, that we felt so prepared to head out and discover Ireland. And we always knew they were a phone call away if we needed assistance. Thank you both for all your kindness.
I would highly recommend this rental home to other travelers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memories4...
1 review
“Clean, modern and centrally located.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I, with our two young children, stayed here for four nights in August. The house is very clean, with all necessary amenities. Decor is modern and bright. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Very nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome location for Dublin activities”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were very pleased to be able to walk to the city center. Bus stops are near for those that do not desire to get as much walking in. We did have a rental car for day trips outside of the city but if all you are interested in is Dublin, no car would be needed. The house was great and the neighborhood felt safe during the daytime. We very much appreciated the laundry supplies, coffee, puzzles, and the ice in the freezer:) I did notice that this is listed as 2 baths but actually the downstairs bathroom is only 1/2 bath so there is only one shower upstairs. Wasn't an issue for us at all. The owners were very helpful, providing great directions and recommendations. We weren't able to get to all the places but the ones we did get to visit were on point. We felt like we got to see the true Dublin, not just the touristy stuff:) Would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks Ultan and Deborah, you guys were awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby R
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very well equipped”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house could not be any better. It is in a great central location, exceptionally well decorated, and has everything you need for a perfect stay. The hosts are very responsive and friendly. We would stay here again without a doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$394
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing