We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Living Room , open plan Living area. Warm cosy fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Living Room , open plan
Living area. Warm cosy fire
Dining area, seating for 6 comfortably , 8 a squeeze !
Comfort seating
terrazzo floor makes the room very special
Living Room , art hanging on the wall depicting dublin life
breakfast counter, 3 stools !
kitchen with all modern appliances.
nespresso coffee
traditional belfast kitchen sink
Dining table for social occasions
Portobello living luxury. the rear patio is nice for relaxation too
Smart TV , Skype your friends, you tube and regular TV
Kitchen, microwave, oven , grill, big fridge , freezer
Humpty dumpty.
plenty of Glasses for a fora well earned drink after exploring the city all day !
Living Room
Living Room. A rear fire adds that extra comfort
cosmopolitan dining
Kitchen, 5 ring hob
Kitchen
dining table
Kitchen
Living Room
The master bedroom on ground  level . king size. Fresh clean ironed sheets .
very comfortable bed . Clean ironed bed linen .plenty of towels .
3  images of the book of kells over the bed.
Master bedroom . vey comfortable .
Master bedroom.
The master bedroom
Comfortable , spotlessly clean bed linen.
Classic proportions for the master bedroom
daddy deer , mammy deer and two babies
master bedroom
Nice brightness during the day
one of two double bedrooms upstairs
double bed, always clean fresh ironed bed linen , plenty of towels .
The Double Bedroom Two
One of two Double Bedroom's upstairs
The other Double Bedroom upstairs , similar size and design
the second double bedroom upstairs
A bed for two
All rooms have plenty of towel's and a seperate hair dryer
Jimmy hendricks on the wall
bed linen all fresh , ironed and room spotlessly clean
The Double Bedroom One
A bed for two
A welcome front entrance hall
Dublin landmarks
looking back to the front door
The view from the front door.
Power shower . plenty of hot water and towels.
Shower room
The inside view of the shower room door
Upstairs bathroom , power shower. Its nice to have a relaxed shower . plenty of hot water.
Bathroom upstairs
Bathroom
Half Bathroom under the stairs
Half Bathroom under the stairs
downstairs loo.
the upstairs landing
The front view , private , free parking space. Free parking in the city is very very rear .
The front door in the classical Dublin style
A classical Dublin door
its deceiving. understated to the front but large inside
the front door with free parking outside ! That's a big plus in Dublin
A beautiful private , very quite terrace.Have a glass of wine after a day exploring Dublin
Its a sun trap for the afternoons late into the evenings
its private , not over looked , and very quite , no sound of traffic .
Patio
Patio
Little sheep to keep you company
Dublin hotels are so much more expensive 6th July 2015 Irish Times
BiBi's coffee house around the corner, the best in the area.
locks restaurant , top of the street. Upmarket french cuisine.
Portobello harbour.
portobello canal.
Typical day in portobello , walk's along the canal.
bastible restaurant around the corner . must book it , very good
Camden exchange , 5 min walk , great beers , nice tapas
delahunt , great restaurant
Fumbally cafe . great food , lovely atmosphere , 6 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kirsten M
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a gorgeous house, we loved every minute of our stay in this beautiful home in a fantastic location. Thank you Ultan and Deborah for being the perfect hosts. We will def come back and stay again! We will be recommending this house to all our friends and family travelling to Dublin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you Kirsten , it was a pleasure hosting your family and were are delighted you enjoyed the location. We are so envious of you guys on your fantastic european adventure , have a great trip ! ultan & Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KtVD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home within walking distance of Dublin City hot spots!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Ultan and Deborah are fantastic! They are accommodating in every way and are truly the perfect hosts. Deborah greeted us at the house and she gave us tips on where to eat and gave us maps to plan out our stay (all of her suggestions were wonderful). Ultan was very quick to respond to any questions we had. It was truly a home away from home. The house was impeccable and it was in a great location. If we ever visit again we will definitely be in line to stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaRae
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Dublin!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to stay in Dublin. The house is spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The location was excellent - we walked everywhere! The owners were so kind and helpful. I felt like we really could call them if we had any problems or questions, and even just questions about the city. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Stella , thank you so much , you folks were so friendly , it was a pleasure to host such wonderful people. I'd be delighted to see you if you ever decide to come back to the emerald isle , Ultan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathowls
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, high spec accommodation with great location”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well situated rental, around 10-15 mins walk from St Stepens Green and other city centre attractions. House is beautifully decorated and has everything you would need.
Ultan was most accommodating with our arrival and departure times and kept our cases for us. Would definitely use again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyZA
Joburg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house - felt like home!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time here. The house is in a quiet area with everything we could need, modern and well equipped and with lots of little extras that made it feel like home. It was clean, the beds were comfy and we really appreciated having the fridge and pantry cupboard stocked with more than the basics as well as some chocolates and a bottle of wine - thanks Ultan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely open plan living area
Liked least: We found it a little far to walk to Dublin's main attractions although there were lots of taxis and buses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing